Favorite Projects

I don’t have any new knitting to show you, so I thought I’ share some of my favorite past projects this week.  Elizabeth is coming along, I’m working on the sleeve cap shaping for the first sleeve.  Once it is finished, I’ll knit the second sleeve before starting the second half of the body.  I’m more and more pesimistic about liking the neckline, and am thinking of some ways to alter it.  Hopefully this project hasn’t been a huge waste of time, as when its finished I’m starting a fair isle vest for myself.  I’m giving up on gift knitting for a while, because I want some new sweaters, and I’m being selfish.

  • I knit this for my mom, but didn’t check my gauge, knit it too tight, and it didn’t fit.  But it fits my sister so she received it as a gift.  It was a fun knit.  And the more I think about the things I”ve enjoyed knitting the most its items with patterning.

    Snowflake Vest

    Snowflake Vest

  • Hmmm, do we see a theme here.  My favorite mittens, are one of my favorite projects. I wear them all winter.  Love how they turned out.  Snowflake.  Black and White.  I’m detecting a pattern. DSC00182
  • Baby Blanket
    Baby Blanket.

    I loved how this blanket turned out with the different color embroidered flowers.  It was fun to knit and went pretty fast.  I knit a second one in pink with all white flowers, they were for a set of twin girls.  I’m told that now the girls are older they love to play with their blankets and make tents out of them.  But I liked this project for the aspect of the flowers.  Even though they were tedious to do, the end result was really cute.  

  • Abner and Django have access to the bedroom today as it was storming when I left.  Django would not leave the bed. I tried and tried to get him to go to the kitchen, just to take his biscuit, nope he wans’t having it.  So he got his biscuit in bed.  Spoiled rotten dog.  Abner doesn’t mind the elements   Abner, on the otherhand, as you can tell by this picture, doesn’t mind the elements.  Although there was so much thunder this morning, he wasn’t completely thrilled either. snowy dog 3517
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Favorite Projects

  1. Chris says:

    For a second, I thought that picture of Abner was from today and I was going to freak out!

  2. Mr Puffy says:

    Gosh, is that picture from this year???? This is the coldest and fastest arriving Fall I can recall.

    I love your snowflake mittens and beautiful vest ~ such beautiful knitting!

  3. Sydney says:

    I’m with Chris. I thought for a second that it was snowing in Missouri. LOL!

    I really like those mittens. My knitting has been extremely boring lately.

  4. Kat says:

    Love the mittens, can you share the pattern? Those are like the mittens Mama would get us in the Amana Colonies.

  5. Jeanne says:

    Beautiful projects! Good luck with Elizabeth – I hope it turns out the way you want.

    Glad it wasn’t snowing there!

  6. Alison says:

    Beautiful projects! And there is absolutely nothing wrong with a bit of selfish knitting.

    Sammy doesn’t mind thunder or lightening at all; doesn’t bother him. Can’t wait to see how he reacts to his first snow!

Leave a Reply

