I’m Addicted to British Television

Its true.  I can’t get enough: Midsomer Murder, Hamis MacBeth, The Last Detective, Lovejoy, Foyle’s War, Dr. Who, Jeeves and Woster, Fawlty Towers, MI-5 and the list goes on and on.  Part of the fun though is seeing what sort of delicious knitwear one will see.  The best for knitwear has to be Hamish MacBeth.  It stars Robert Carlyle.  I think.  Honestly, I’m horrible at actor’s names.  Its set in the Scottish town of Lochdough.  I probably spelled that wrong.  But the knitwear is phenomenal, and 90% of it looks hand-knit.  The show itself, really not that great, but the knitwear made me but the entire series on DVD. 

The other shows too usually have decent knitwear, but no where near as many as Hamish.  So tonight, I think I’ll work on my sleeve, that is after I finish my office work I brought home, and watch Hamish. 

Down Comforters Are Fun to Eat
Down Comforters Are Fun to Eat

I thought I’d share this picture of the boys.  This last spring, they decided to eat the down comforter.  I came home, was sitting in the living room, turned on the whole house fan, and suddenly saw little feathers whirling through the air.  It took hours to clean up, but they sure had fun!

Have a nice evening!
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m Addicted to British Television

  1. Chris says:

    Hmm, sounds like your guys are as wicked as my kitties! A few months ago, I got rid of my old, OLD down comforter. The ceiling fan was running when I pulled it out of the duvet. Oh my. Feathers everywhere! May was so excited…

  2. Sydney says:

    It’s good to see you blogging again! Every time a feather slips out of my down comforter, Katie chases it everywhere. Then when the doves molt and there are feathers everywhere, Dexter rolls in the feathers. Django has turned into a handsome fellow.

  3. Jeanne says:

    Ha! Found you! I don’t believe I’ll ever start blogging again. I don’t miss it at all. Well, sometimes…

    I’m addicted to British TV as well. Have you seen Torchwood? Excellent! Season 2 is about to come out of DVD. You have a couple in your list that I haven’t heard of that I will have to check out.

  4. monica says:

    They do look like they were having lots of fun. It’s a good thing they are so cute!! I started watching shows on BBC but reality shows like “how can you live like that” and “how can you eat all that food”. But I got too caught up in them so I had to stop.

  5. CatMyers says:

    Oooohhh! ’em er sum NAUGH-TY DAWGS!!!!! LOL. I see I’m going to have to check Netflix for some British shows now! 😀

  6. Carrie K says:

    Hamis MacBeth? Have to check that one out. I love Midsomer Murders and MI-5, although MI-5 is awful to knit to. Lovejoy still plays on Saturday nights on the PBS station here.

  7. Agnes says:

    OMG! It’s getting expensive to keep these boys in the house! Think about the expenses spent on shoes, pillow, comforters … LOL!

  8. Samantha says:

    LMAO … at least they had fun. 🙂

  9. Sarah Katie says:

    We all know that Dr. Who is the best British television show. We really shouldn’t say British television though.. Thhe official name BBC should be used. Yes, I love BBC. I can’t wait for the December Dr. Who special. It has been too long since I have seen Doctor Who. Mostly because David Tennant is touring with the Royal Shakespeare Company.

Leave a Reply

