Quick Update

I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off, well minus the blood, guts, and ultimate death of that chicken.  Anyway, its been a busy week and I haven’t had much time to post.  But I’m doing well.  I’ve made it over a week without sugar (in the form of candy, cakes and cookies), I’ve drank my water, I’ve monitored my calorie intake.  In fact I made a handy dandy excel spreadsheet with a food journal, daily calorie tracker chart, weight chart, and excercise journal.  Nick has even gotten into the weight chart wanted me to track his progress.  I’ve also walked every work day since last Wednesday.

This week I started my workout with the Firm Wave system.  If I can ever figure out the high-speed movements, maybe I’ll make some progress on shirnking my body.  In fact, just with calorie watching, drinking and 3 walks last week I lost 2 pounds.  A small victory, but this road is made up of small victories.

Due to all of this, there hasn’t been nearly as much knitting.  In fact since I’m walking every day at lunch I’m going to take my work knitting project home, and maybe this weekend I’ll actually finish the Selbevotter gloves.   I’m also making progres on Gathering Intentions sleeve.  The Alpaca hat is finished, I just need to figure out if I’m in fact going to do the lining, or just send it as is, with a better trimming of the ends.  I’m kinda thinking the latter, but I’ll decide that this weekend as well.

Okay, I’d better get in the shower so I can get gas (which is below $2! – wonder how long that will last) before I go into work. 

Old Picture of Abner but a Favorite

Old Picture of Abner but a Favorite

Have a good day, and hopefully some knitting pictures soon.  I think for a reward when I lose 30 pounds I’m goign to buy myself a small cheap little digital camera which is easy to use and easy to upload pictures.  I absolutely love my Canon SLR Rebel, but its a bit more cumbersone to carry around for a quick picture. 

Okay, gotta go shower and change Basil’s paper.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Quick Update

  1. Chris says:

    Congrats! Wow, you are really off to a good start. 🙂

  2. Agnes says:

    Great progress! Remember, baby steps … so never mind the high-speed movements now. 🙂

  3. CatMyers says:

    Wow! That’s fabulous, Rebekah! And I absolutely love that picture of Abner!

  4. monica says:

    Yes you are definitely off to a great start. Keep it up! I love that picture of Abner too! He looks like he is about to say something very insightful.

  5. Carrie K says:

    I remember you posting that pic of Abner before! It’s a great one. He looks so….normal, sitting there.

    Sounds like a great start to a healthy eating plan!

  6. Kathy says:

    I imagine Basil gets tired of reading the same articles in the paper over and over. 🙂 Good job on making your goals. I could probably never do any workout with fast movements. I couldn’t keep up with “Sweat’n’ to the Oldies” (could be because I have no rhythm).

  7. Sydney says:

    Yay! Congrats on your progress! Losing 2 pounds in a week sounds like a great start.

  8. lobstah says:

    Good for you for the hard work you are doing to improve health. I really need to start a bit more vigorous exercise (I do go for walks 3-4 days a week but it’s not enough), but it is just sooo hard to motivate. Especially with these dark winter days upon us.

  9. Cyn says:

    just did a quick (super) catch up and OMG I can’t believe you’ve had Django for over a year already!! I need more time to catch up on all that is happening. So glad that Nick is back up and around AND employed!! 2 lbs is a LOT to lose. You aren’t supposed to lose more than 1-2% of your body weight per week, otherwise your body thinks something is wrong. PS. dailyplate.com makes calorie counting super easy, and it’s free, if you want to check that out.

Leave a Reply

