Flower Baby Blanket

Only a week!  Now this was a quick project, started it on Sunday the 28th and finished it Sunday the 4th.  Well I finished weaving ends last night, but the knitting was completely done.  Now I just need to wash it and block it.

Flower Baby Blanket

Flower Baby Blanket

I really love this project, it was quick and super cute.  It turned out somewhat small, but I think that’s okay, its for an infant and its done 4 months before the baby is due.  Its from Dawn Brocco and you can purchase pattern at her website.  It uses bulky yarn and size 10.5 needles, I used Gjestal Superwash from my stash.  Love using stash yarn.

I’m continuing now to work on my other in process projects and dreaming of my Alaska projects.  With 12 hours spent in flight and 3 hours spent at the airport each way, its 30 potential knitting hours.  I think one thing I’ll be taking for sure is one of my mitten kits, or possibly a laptop bag kit I bought from KnitPicks a while back.

Abner and Django had lots of fun with their grandparents here visiting.  They were on pretty good behavior.

Abner was as cute as always.  Here’s the proof.

Abner in his tent

Abner in his tent

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Flower Baby Blanket

  1. Sydney says:

    That’s a cute blanket! It must be a lot quicker than it looks. That’s a cute picture of Abner!

  2. Christy says:

    Awesome blanket! Thanks for giving me the link to your blog. I’ll be checking in on you now 🙂
    I hope everything is going well for you — We’ll have to talk when you don’t have to run to a meeting.
    Take care,
    Christy

  3. Li_B says:

    I think he’s showing off his blankie. Or is it really a doggie tent?

  4. Kelly says:

    cute blanket, that would make a nice floor mat too, felted maybe??

  5. Chris says:

    Wow, that IS really cute!!

  6. Angel says:

    The blanket is totally adorable- I love it.

    And I love cute Abner pics!

  7. Agnes says:

    Wow! Very cute baby blanket! I think the mom-to-be must love it.

  8. Jennifer says:

    That is such a cute blanket!

  9. Kat says:

    You do realize there is a nose sniffing the flower …

  10. Lorraine says:

    Oooh- Alaska is going to be cold. Have a terrific trip.

  11. monica says:

    I love the pretty flower blanket. Whose cute nose was admiring the blanket too? Abner is so cute in his tent!

  12. Sonya says:

    Mom and baby are going to love that blanket! Looks like Abner is staying warm. Too cute!

  13. CatMyers says:

    What a great idea for a baby gift! That turned out adorable.

Leave a Reply

