24/24

Alaska was wonderful, but I didn’t knit much.  When I came home I started right back into my anniversary projects.  About 24 rows into my in-laws bedspread it was apparent that if I knit on this non-stop my fingers were going to kill me from the little teeny tiny needles.  So I decided that for now I’ll do 24/24.  24 rows of the in-laws bedspread, 24 rows of my sister’s afghan.  So far it is working well.  24 Rows of the AFghan takes around a week, actually a bit less.  24 rows of the bedspread about 2 weeks although I’m trying to get that down to around a week and a half, otherwise I’ll never get this project finished.

Otherwise there is not much news at all to share.  I’m going to show pictures, but proably not until next post because I’m exhausted.  The next month of my life will be absolutely consumed by work.  We have 4 major pleadings to prepare. 

My boys
My boys

So for now I will go back to snuggling these boys this weekend and work on the last 12 rows of the bedspread, all 916 stitches wide! 

Have a great week.
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 24/24

  1. Alison says:

    Good luck on all the anniversary presents!

  2. Kat says:

    I’m always amazed at how big Django is. For some reason I think of him as being smaller than Abner, then whenever I see a picture of them I’m reminded that he’s the size of a pony. I can’t wait to actually meet the big ol’ snuggle pooch.

  3. Sydney says:

    With 916 stitches, I think the 24/24 plan is a good one. Besides variety is good.

  4. Jeanne says:

    Good luck on the projects – they sound so big!

  5. Chris says:

    916 stitches wide?! Yowza!

  6. Brigitte says:

    WOW!!! You’re back!!! I didn’t realize it until today. 🙂

    Yikes, I second Chris’ comment!

  7. CatMyers says:

    Wow! Hope it’s an easy pattern you’re following for 916 stitches!!!!!

  8. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- You don’t do anything halfway, do you?

    Casey looks like Abner- I think all labs lay down like that.

  9. Sarah Katie says:

    Mom says that we might be coming down there sometime soon. Although I don’t know when. I have Spring Break from March 20-25. That’s a Friday, then the weekend, and Monday through Wednesday.

    I’m working on a sweater as an art project. I have the body done, and started the first sleeve last night, I might even get that sleeve done today, because they are only half sleeves so they go pretty quick.

  10. Kat says:

    Just a comment for all of you fans of my sister’s blog. In reply to Lorriane’s comment:

    My little sis NEVER does anything halfway. One time we sent her to the store for a package of tortillas, she came home with four packages and three full bags of groceries. She is one of the most generous people I know. She seems to have inherited all the nice genes from our ancestors.

  11. Carrie K says:

    24/24? Sounds like they’re 24/7/365 projects! But worth it in the end.

    Aw. Abner is adorable. Django too, but Abner’s my guy. Look at him.

  12. Li_B says:

    Was it really dark up there in the winter? I heard they have record sales of therapy lights. I want to see the Northern Lights, too. My daughter has been working at the Univ of Calgary on an Aurora research project. The Univ is in charge of the ground equipment and NASA, the sky equipment. Interesting.

Leave a Reply

