Back to Knitting

This blog will now resume its normal knitting content.  I have decided not to bore you with my constant obsessive behavior on weight gain, loss, activity, etc.  And will now bore people on that subject over at http://pathtohealthy-rebekah.blogspot.com/

Regarding knitting there hasn’t been a whole lot done, this new active lifestyle has caused me to to have little time relaxing, which means little time knitting.  But this coming weekend I’ll have ample time, we are heading to Nick’s parents to visit.  Which means much more time sitting outside, watching the dogs play and working on my sister’s afghan.  Since Nick’s folks don’t know about the bedspread for them, I’ll have to take the afghan even though I haven’t finished the 24 rows of the bedspread.

But at least my sister won’t have to wait 5 years after the actual anniversary for the present. Her gift is coming along quite nicely. I’ll take some pictures of it this weekend. 

I must say I do have another motivator for my weight loss, and then I promise I won’t bore you with any more, but as soon as I am thin and healthy I’m knitting myself a gorgeous fair isle, maybe Mary Tudor, or something else as lovely with gorgeous expensive yarn!  And then I’ll have to stay thin so I can wear it for the next 40 years.

Grandad and the Boys

Grandad and the Boys

I love this picture of the dogs with my dad.  They love when anyone sits on their little couch so that they can look out the window and still be by someone.  Plus they always have to see what is going on in the great world beyond their little house.

They will be very happy to visit their other grandparents this weekend, as they have a large fenced in yard and the boys have constant access to a large place to run and play.  I’m sure I’ll have lots of new pictures to share and who knows maybe a video or two.

Have a great day, I’m at home this afternoon, waiting for the furnace/air conditioning guy to come.  Our central air is broken and our furnace.  The furnace worked most of the winter, then we had a lovely warm spell and we turned the furnace off and it hasn’t worked since.  Normally Nick has been able to fix it himself when this happen, but this time its not giving up its secret.  I just hope they don’t tell us we have to replace it.  The air conditioner hasn’t worked since last September, but fortunately we haven’t needed it.  Its not that old, but the two systems tie in together, so hopefully it’ll get figured out and we’ll have our AC back, because we will need it soon no doubt.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Back to Knitting

  1. Angel says:

    Love the picture of the boys looking out the window… and good luck with the A/C repair- a friend of mine had her furnace fail on her right in the middle of a minnesota winter and had to shell out a lot of money to fix it- I hope your repairs are less troublesome.

  2. Brigitte says:

    That’s so cute, seeing the boys hanging out by the window like that. Atticus and Gandalf could stare for hours out the window…

  3. Debby says:

    Your dogs look so sweet with your dad! That’s a photo to frame.

    Congratulations on your bike purchase! My bike is a Fuji too. I wish you lots of luck and enjoyment as you ride. It’s such a great way to be outdoors without that dread of exercise.

  4. Chris says:

    Happy riding! That sounds like great inspiration. 🙂

  5. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- I’m totally obsessed with weight loss- don’t apologize. I think it’s a girl thing, because guys don’t seem to dwell on it so much.

  6. Carrie K says:

    I’m totally obsessed with it myself and darn it, now I have another blog I have to keep track of! I totally lack the ability to separate my interests in real life.

  7. Sydney says:

    It sounds like you’re having nice bike rides! I like your motivator.

    Good luck with the furnace and AC.

  8. Jeanne says:

    Cute picture of the boys! I hope you have a wonderful weekend (and hope that the AC gets fixed!)

Leave a Reply

