Not One Stitch

The long weekend came and went with not one stitch knit!  The Thursday prior to the long weekend, I acquired a very long and tedious project at work that had to be done by Tuesday, so the entire long weekend, well 16 hours of it, was consumed by that project.  At least it was done on the back patio of my in-laws house and not stock in an office building in downtown St. Louis.  So now, in the small amount of time I have each evening watching the tellie, I knit a few stitches on the bedspread.  My sister’s afghan awaits its turn, which at the rate I’m going won’t be for several more weeks.  But since she just (monday) celebrated her 24th anniversary (HAPPY ANNIVERSARY KAT AND TER), I still have a year and will make the deadline.

Django the Car Rider

Django the Car Rider

I didn’t even take hardly a picture this weekend, oh well there was this funny one of Django riding in the car on the way to the grandparents.  Who needs kids when you have a dog that sits like one.  If only I could get him to wear a seatbelt!

Hope your week is going well!

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Not One Stitch

  1. Robin says:

    Django is so cute! Obviously enjoys his rides! Glad you didn’t have to work the WHOLE ENTIRE weekend.

  2. Kat says:

    I haven’t knit a stitch in a week or more. I even went on a weekend get-a-way with absolutely no yarn! Can you believe it? I don’t know what is happening to me.

  3. Annette S says:

    I don’t know how many road trips we’ve made up to Oregon that I didn’t give in and have to stop at WalMart for a hook and some yarn just to work on a simple scarf so I had something to do in the car! Good Story and Cute Dog!

  4. Jeanne says:

    Sorry you had to work on the weekend, but hopefully you had a bit of downtime too. Very cute picture of Django!

  5. Chris says:

    Oh, bummer about having to work on the long weekend. 😦

  6. Sonya says:

    Django is such a good boy! Sorry you had to work all weekend. We worked in the garden all Saturday and Sunday. By Monday I could hardly move!

  7. minijaxter says:

    YAY I FOUND YOU AGAIN.
    just wanted you to know every time i see a single shoe on the rd i think of you and then curse because i didnt get the picture:)

  8. Sydney says:

    Django’s so cute. He looks like he should be saying “Are we there yet? Are we there yet?” I didn’t do any knitting this weekend either.

  9. Carrie K says:

    Django’s such a card. I haven’t gotten much knitting done in the last couple of weeks either.

  10. Angel says:

    Love Django the car rider!!!! He is so sweet!

  11. Sarah Katie says:

    Django should be buckled in if he is going to ride in the car like that.

Leave a Reply

