Alert: Announcement of Yarn Prize

I said when I restarted this blog that I wasn’t going to do this, but I just can’t help myself.  Its for a good cause.  My office, Schlichter Bogard & Denton, is going to participate in the Walk to Defeat ALS here in St. Louis on June 27, 2009.  (ALS is commonly referred to as “Lou Gehrig’s Disease”).  For information on ALS, please visit http://www.alsa.org. According to their website, someone battling ALS needs over $200,000 year just to cover expenses. 

I’ve decided to participate in the walk with my office to help raise some money.  So if you’d like to sponsor me for the walk, please go to http://web.alsa.org/goto/rebekahfrei

Now I also just happen to need to get rid of some yarn that is cluttering up my house, so for any donation your name will given a number and a random number generator will choose people for prizes. 

For every 10 donations of any size, there will 1 yarn prize.  So when 20 people donate, there will be 2 prizes, etc. etc. 

And if you can’t donate, which in these economic times that is understandable, if you mention and link to my effort on your blog, I’ll consider that a donation, just let me know about it. 

Seriously Sleepy

Seriously Sleepy

Abner says he appreciates any and all support you offer.  Anything to get mommy out of the house for a while, and that annoying camera with her so he can sleep. And do the disgusting eye roll back in the head move.

So, please, please, please help me out!  And then don’t forget to let me know you did.

I promise lovely yarny prizes!  Winners will be drawn the week after June 27.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alert: Announcement of Yarn Prize

  1. Sydney says:

    Oh Abner it’s hard when you’re trying to sleep and mom does the flashy thing.

    Excellent cause!

Leave a Reply

