1st Square

Its time to go back to the bedspread, I have finished the first square of the Great American Aran Afghan.  I’m going to save the GAAA project for car rides, as obviously knitting a bedspread in the car, or a full-size afghan would be quite difficult. 

Square 1

Square 1

In other news, the dogs went to the vet this past weekend.  Django for his annual visit, but poor Abner has a terrible ear infection.  Now he’s on ear drops and a oral antibiotic. 

Django, of course, would not sit on the floor like all the other dogs do, he had to sit in the waiting chairs as a person would.

Until you prove otherwise, I am a person.

Until you prove otherwise, I am a person.

 

In further other news the All-Star Game is well under way, downtown is an absolute mess.  You can’t get anywhere. I’m very glad that although I do park in one of the stadium garages, the location is right near an interstate access and going home, hopefully shouldn’t be too bad.  But then again the President is coming and who knows what craziness that will bring.

Red Carpet Feet

Red Carpet Feet

 

At least now I can’t say I’ve never been on the Red Carpet. If only I would have had some knitting with me, I could have put the knitting on the red carpet.  Sigh.  Oh well, too late now.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 1st Square

  1. Chris says:

    I hope Abner feels better soon! And good luck avoiding the traffic today…

  2. kelly says:

    hehehe Django is too funny. At Boss and Molly’s vet there are leather couches that the dogs hop up onto and wait their turn… I was mortified the first time Molly jumped up beside Moose to sit until the receptionist told me they were allowed. Hope Abner’s ears get cleared up.

  3. Carrie K says:

    Poor Abner! I hope his ear infection heals quickly. Heh heh at Django. And who’s to say he’s not?

    Red carpet treatment?

  4. Mrs MJW says:

    ….and what a lovely square it is too. 😉

  5. Brigitte says:

    Aw Abner! Big hugs to you Cuddles, I know how bad an ear infection can be! 😦

  6. Jeanne says:

    Poor Abner! I hope he feels better fast…

  7. Sydney says:

    Poor Abner. I hope his ears are better soon.

  8. Agnes says:

    The squares for car ride is a great idea.

  9. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- Labradors are prone to ear infections because of the floppy ears. I buy some ear wipes at Wal-Mart and clean Casey’s ears once a week, and put in the Surolan as a preventative measure.

  10. Angel says:

    I have the yarn for the Great American Afghan. I keep meaning to start it but I have so much other knitting to work on. Django is such a cutie in that picture! Hope Abner feels better soon!

  11. Sonya says:

    Django is quite a character, isn’t he? Give Abner a smooch for me. I hope he’s feeling better soon. Hope you survived the All Star game onslaught. I do not know why the National League cannot win that thing!

  12. Cathi says:

    I would love to do a GAA some day. Love your first block. Yep, my Annie would always hop up and sit down next to me while she waited anxiously for her tern at the Dogtor. I think it helps them feel safer somehow.

  13. Samantha says:

    Your first square is beautiful! 🙂 Poor Abner, I hope his ear is feeling better. I am lol’ing at Django in the chair. 🙂

  14. I believe he’s a person. The most lovable kind.

Leave a Reply

