Fall Must Be Approaching

I feel like knitting.  Or maybe its just that my Fall Interweave Knits just arrived and I’m in love with three patterns.  Bandalier Socks, Every Day Wrap, and the Farmer Market’s Cardigan.  I’ve already opened up my Excel Spreadsheet of my yarn stash and identified yarn for the wrap and the socks.  The cardigan I don’t have any yarn in my stash that is calling out to become it, most of the yarn that speaks to me is of a different gauge then the pattern calls for, but I’m not quite yet in sweater knitting mood anyway, and I really love pullovers rather than cardigans. 

But the Every Day Wrap and the Bandolier Socks, casting on will commence soon, well that is if I can figure out what  Box 1 is and how long it will take me to tunnel down to reach it.

Violet's Panda Hat

Violet's Panda Hat

I did just finish a little project.  I’ve been promising our friends a hat for their little girl now for a couple of years.  She loves Panda Bears, so what else then a Panda hat.

She loved it, I hated knitting it. The yarn was pure torture.  In fact I have a lot of extra yarn leftover because I planned to knit mittens and a little scarf, but I couldn’t bring myself to self-torture.  So I think its going in the trash and I will be free of it. But at least Violet has her panda hat.

you know I just realized I didn’t put a nose on it!  Oh well.  I don’t think the pattern called for a nose, but I think it may have been cuter with one.

Abner’s ear is all better.  His other ear now has a slight infection, but we have new drops and he’ll be better soon. 
Sorry no picture, for some reason my computer won’t let me upload another picture to WordPress, so alas I am going to give up, publish this post, and maybe just maybe go knit something.  Although first I have to change the laundry around.
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fall Must Be Approaching

  1. Agnes says:

    That is so darn cute! I also like the latest IK … which I think wins over Vogue Knitting this time.

  2. celticcaston says:

    Even though it was pure torture to knit it turned out super cute.
    Glad Abner’s on the mend.

  3. Alison says:

    That it so cute! Sorry the yarn was horrible, but it is adorable!

  4. Li_B says:

    I was on a US flight the other day and saw someone with the new Vogue. It wasn’t out in Canada yet and it was all I could do to keep from asking her for a look. She was seated too far from me or I would have.

  5. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- Oh, tell me there is something worthwhile in the IK! I haven’t seen anything knit-worthy in a very long time.

    Kids love everything you knit- she’ll be thrilled!

  6. Sydney says:

    That is such a cute hat! Hope both of Abner’s ears will be well soon.

  7. Cathi says:

    What a darling hat! I got my new IK the other day too. I found quite a few patterns I’d like to knit too. Nice they have a couple of scarves in it this time. Those socks are beautiful.

  8. minijaxter says:

    Dont throw out the yarn!
    NOOOOOO!!
    That hat is so darn cute

  9. monica says:

    The panda hat is adorable! Sorry the yarn sucked. I have the same feeling about Snowflake yarn- the result is cute but the process of knitting with it was horrible. Buddy, Ella and I are sending Abner healthy ear thoughts. 🙂

  10. Jeanne says:

    Very cute hat – but if you hated the yarn, no point in using it again!

    Looking forward to seeing your new projects, and glad Abner is feeling better!

  11. Brigitte says:

    Oh, that hat is so cute! But – is it a boucle yarn of some kind? UGH. Been there.

    I’m glad Abner’s on the mend, poor little man.

Leave a Reply

