Do You Want a Piece of Me? Well how about a Piece of Elizabeth

I finished the front, or the back, of Elizabeth last night.  And, wait, don’t fall over, I actually took a picture! 

Elizabeth Part 1

Elizabeth Part 1

I think this will probably be the back because I did make a few minor errors in the pattern.  You can’t see them, well I can’t, but I figured it’d be better for the back.  So I casted on for the first sleeve, but only was able to knit 3 rows before bedtime. 

Up Close and Personal

Up Close and Personal

Here’s a closeup of the center panel. I can’t believe this Silky Wool actually looks pink in this picture.  In person its kinda a champagney color.  But the color on the label is light pink.  So here’s an odd-ball case of the color on the computer being more accurate to the label then the visual eye.I absolutely love the shaping to this sweater.  The sleeves I think will annoy me because of the flared nature there is much more to knit, but I have a feeling this will be a favorite sweater.  I’m already thinking ahead though to the fact the neckline is soooo wide.  I have narrow shoulders.  So I’m thinking I’ll knit two triangular pieces to sew as an insert for the neckline.  When I get to that point I’ll have you all help me decide if it’ll look okay.I’m also extremely excited, my third sweater I ever knit fits again! I finally shrunk back into it.  Now I need to wash it so when the cool of fall and winter hits I can wear it. Its wool, but its fairly light-weight knit so I think I’ll be actually able to wear it fairly often. 

Mommy Its Raining, You Shouldn't Leave Us!

Mommy Its Raining, You Shouldn't Leave Us!

The dogs were being their normal goofy selves this morning.  It was really cute though last night, I came home from work and Django and Abner started eating

My Brother is a Wimp, I'm embarassed for him
My Brother is a Wimp, I’m embarassed for him

their dinner.  We were all in the kitchen.  I went into the living room to knit.  Django was not happy about me not being near him, so he took his dinner mouthful by mouthful into the living room to eat.  I finally went back into the kitchen so he could finish eating without all the back and forth.

There is a lot of overtime in my future, so knitting and time with the dogs will be quite lacking.  But at least the paycheck will be nice.
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do You Want a Piece of Me? Well how about a Piece of Elizabeth

  1. Cathi says:

    What a pretty sweater! Congrats on shrinking back to the size for your other sweater too! Just in time for the cooler months. Way to go! Django – such a funny boy.

  2. Carrie K says:

    Elizabeth looks fabulous! I wonder about the wide neckline too, can’t wait to see yours when you get there.

    Django and Abner are hilarious.

  3. Jeanne says:

    The sweater looks great – love the center panel!

    Such cuties!

  4. Alison says:

    Ooo, that is beautiful so far! I can see why you think it will be a favorite.

  5. Sonya says:

    I love your Elizabeth! It has such a pretty shape to it.

    Django didn’t want you to be alone! How sweet. Zoey likes to take a mouthful of food and drop it on the floor and then eat it off the floor one by one.

  6. Sydney says:

    Oh that’s going to be a gorgeous sweater!

    Our cat Katie often eats when we eat, although she doesn’t carry the food off.

  7. Robin says:

    Elizabeth is looking quite nice. Lily, my parents’ dog, does that. I think she prefers eating “take out”.

Leave a Reply

