At Least Now I Know

Well the CT Scan showed a cyst on my ovary.  That mean the thing we started out two years ago assuming it was, was it after all.  Now I have to go follow-up with my Ob/GYN after she reviews the CT.  They are supposed to get back to me today.  At least I don’t have to go through any more gastrointestinal tests. 

Abner 7 Weeks Sleeping with a Toy

Abner 7 Weeks Sleeping with a Toy

And for fun, how about some baby pet pictures.  I feel so bad I don’t have baby pictures of Django. 

Baby Basil Clutch

Baby Basil Clutch

And for real fun, how about a ugly baby bird picture.  If memory serves correctly, Basil is the 2nd from the right in the back row.
I’ve been working on the first sleeve for Elizabeth.  I have a feeling this sweater won’t be done until probably January.  BUt I’ll still have a few months to wear it. 
Now its waiting and seeing what is done, if anything, with this cyst.  I hope they don’t want to just wait and see though, after 2 years I’m really sick of pain.  Its not constant, and it has lessened over the last year, but I’m really sick of it!
Okay enough whining.  Must get back to more important things, like Elizabeth.
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to At Least Now I Know

  1. Chris says:

    Oh, pooey, ovarian cysts are no fun – my next-door neighbor is having surgery to have hers removed in a few weeks.

    Ah, baby birds – yeah, quite different in cuteness from puppies and kittens, aren’t they!?

  2. Kat says:

    A face only a mother could love.

    I have a some cysts, too, but they said they were pretty common. Mine aren’t hurting me though, not that I want you to have surgery, but you can’t go around in pain all the time. It will take a toll on your bike riding.

  3. Jeanne says:

    I’m glad they figured it out but sorry that its a cyst – I have had my share of those and they can be really painful. I hope they find you a solution to it fast!

    Very cute baby pictures – love the baby birds!

  4. Angel says:

    I had an ovarian cyst that burst when I was in college. It was the most horrible pain that I have ever felt- so I understand your pain. (literally)

    Maybe they will be able to reduce it with meds. That way at least you can avoid surgery– fingers crossed for you!

  5. Sydney says:

    At least now you know what it is, but cysts are no fun.

    I’m always amazed that baby birds grow up to be something we like to look at. 🙂

  6. janna says:

    I have to say that I would never recognize Basil from that picture! 😉

    And I’ve known so many people with ovarian cysts – they really are no fun at all.

  7. Alison says:

    Adorable baby picts (yes, even Basil 🙂

    Sorry about the ovarian cysts; I haven’t had one, but I had scar tissue from a c-section which created a lot of the same problems.

  8. Carrie K says:

    Yikes. So the upside is that you’ve got a diagnosis?

    Aw, such cute baby pix! And Abner is in the SNOW in the other post? Silly dog.

Leave a Reply

