Your Honor, I Object

I object that I have to work when there is knitting to be done.  And not just any knitting fair isle knitting, which in my book is one of the best kinds of knitting.  According to the Black’s Law Dictionary, Employee Oppression includes making one work when there is knitting to be done.  Maybe I’ll see about filing a lawsuit with the EEOC.  I’m sure I’d win, I have the best argument in the world.  

Corrie Fair Isle Vest - Knit Picks

Corrie Fair Isle Vest - Knit Picks

As I’m getting closer to the decrease portion of the body, my mind is beginning to wander and think about what to do the row after the decreases, how do you keep it in pattern.  Anyone have any suggestions?  I’m checking Ravelry for people who’ve knit it and also checking Knit Picks and see if they have any tutorials on it.  I’m also considering skipping the decreases, but I’m also making the largest size in Tall, so I’m a tad worried about running out of yarn!

In other legal news, I’m working up a draft Settlement Agreement between myself and Elizabeth.  I am confident in time, through the mediation process, we will come to an agreement we both can live with.  But until all the details are worked out, and due to the confidentiality agreement we entered into, that is about all I can say. 

Finally if you remember I shared a picture a few days ago of Abner and snow.  You will note his obvious high tolerance for the white stuff.  Here is a picture I uncovered of Django in the snow.

Not so Tolerant

Not so Tolerant

 

He is obviously not so tolerant of the great white stuff.   This was the first winter we had him home, two years ago now.  I can’t believe he’s been in our lives that long, and yet it also doesn’t seem possible that he ever wasn’t there.  He looks so small and tiny, and quite unhappy.

He’s more tolerant of the snow now, but still not a huge fan of it.
Now back to figuring out a way to not have to go to work today, so I can stay home and knit.
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Your Honor, I Object

  1. Kat says:

    Django and I are kindred spirits. We were probably separated at birth, is that possible.

    I agree, Fair Isle is the best.

  2. Chris says:

    It’s been two years already?! *boggle*

  3. Jeanne says:

    I can’t believe how much you have done on the vest – it looks great!

    I can’t believe its been two years already – I remember when you first got him (he is such a cutie!)

  4. Carrie K says:

    Wow, two years already? Time flies.

    Just keep with the pattern, so you’d make the decreases so that they would be the next stitch in the pattern so it “reads” as if you snipped off the stitch on the page. Ah, narrows the pattern as you decrease? That’s what you do, which may or may not be comprehensible in my explanation. Evidently there’s a reason I don’t teach…

  5. Lifesastitch says:

    Not sure if Gracee likes snow, but I don’t like those dreaded snow balls that cling to her skirt. It’s a Scottie thing 😉

  6. Sonya says:

    Geez, I’m 6 posts behind! I’m sorry Elizabeth had to go to time-out. Sometimes that’s the only way the knitting will learn. Congrats on your wt loss! That is really awesome.

  7. Brigitte says:

    Wow, 2 years?! Time does fly… I can remember when Atticus was a wee baby, now he’s 11 years old.

    As for the decreases – just “go with it”. If you are decreasing in pattern, usually your pattern stitch count will be off for a few rounds, but once all decreases are complete, the pattern should line up. If not, I’d play with the decreases to make sure they do.

  8. Annette S says:

    I love your reports about your fair isle vest. I’m finally attempting to knit, and still think I could never do that. It’s looking beautiful and I can’t wait to see it finished! (desertnetti on ravelry)

Leave a Reply

