Its All In How You Look At It

No matter how we look at it, or how it seems, every day has the exact number of seconds, minutes, and hours as the next.  So why does it seem as some days pass quickly and others drag by and seem to take a much larger number of seconds to be done?  The days this past week seemed to go on forever.  Most likely though it was because I couldn’t wait for lunch to come so I could knit on the vest and the afternoons were trying as I couldn’t wait to go home and knit again.  I haven’t been this excited about a project in quite a while. 

Chart Two Nearly Complete
Chart Two Nearly Complete

I’ve completed Chart Two and am now working on Chart 1 again through row 27, then I move to Chart 3.  Its going well, I’m working the decreases.  Silly me, I kept thinking of the decreases as the darts in Elizabeth which were in the body, these decreases are right on the edge so the decreases are no big deal at all.

I worked on this project quite a bit over the weekend, when I should have been cleaning, but I figured the cleaning would be there next weekend, and I’d really love to have the vest done and be wearing it sometime in November.
But then I can always come up with an excuse not to clean.  Sunday I did take a break though and finish putting in all my knitting books onto Ravelry.  I was extremely happy to see that they’ve added a ton of books to the Ravelry Library, and with only a few exceptions of my vintage booklets (say my 1952 Vogue magazine – although they had one of the issues from that year, just not the spring/summer).  Then I just love the fact you can search through your patterns to find something to knit, and search based on yarn weight, yardage, etc.  Its just simply amazing!
I knew I should have slept on the other couch
I knew I should have slept on the other couch

Abner made the mistake of snuggling with me on the couch while I was knitting the vest.  He soon found himself with the circular needle around his neck like a collar and posing.  I could never do this with Django.  Abner just puts up with way more shennanigans.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Its All In How You Look At It

  1. Mr Puffy says:

    That is going to be stunning! It reminds me of the Lopi styled sweaters from Iceland. BTW, I’m also a lawyer 🙂 Speaking of which I need to get concentrating on an opposition brief I should be writing – LOL

  2. Chris says:

    Good dog, Abner! The vest is looking good.

  3. celticcaston says:

    Your chugging right along, its going to look amazing!
    Abner’s such a cutie!

  4. Jeanne says:

    Very pretty – I can’t believe how fast this is going. You are making me feel like a real slacker!

    Abner is such a cutie!

  5. Kat says:

    Well you know the saying …

    “The only place that housework comes before knitting, is in the dictionary.”

  6. Stephanie says:

    Hi! I just found your blog again through Kristi. Abner is as cute as ever. I’m going to have to go back through your archives and find out what you’ve been up to.

  7. Samantha says:

    It looks fantastic! I envy those who have the patience to knit colourwork like that. Me? Not so much. Abner is looking as adorable as ever.

  8. I don’t think Brandon would model either, but Emma probably would. Abner makes a very handsome model for the vest 🙂

  9. Robin says:

    I love the natural colors. Beautiful!

  10. monica says:

    That sweater is so pretty! I love the colors. Abner is so sweet.

  11. Sonya says:

    That is going to be a lovely vest. I always leave the cleaning for later. And later almost never comes. If it hasn’t killed us, it can’t be that bad, right?

  12. Carrie K says:

    Wow, you’re really trucking along on the vest! It looks fabulous. Abner looks quite distinguished modeling it too. 😉

Leave a Reply

