Crimes for My Niece To Commit In the Next Week

DSC07641

Pretty Sure this Picture is about 6 or 7 Years Old

My niece turns 18 in a week.  We don’t celebrate birthdays, but I figure now is the time to let her know the crimes she should commit before next week so that she can be tried as a juvenile.  Now let me give you a little background on my niece, she, much to my chagrin, is a girly-girl.  Although I do think she has a tad tom-boy thrown in like her Aunt.  But as a little girl, she was so girly even before she could walk, that as she crawled she carried a purse.  She kept her pacifiers in it, and she’d stop crawling occassionally, open her purse and swap out her pacifier.  She has a couple of blogs, but I’ll share the one she shares with her mom and I.  http://noswatches.blogspot.com/ She’s working right now on a sweater for her senior pictures.  I say she’s a girly girl as she’s always accessorized, etc.  I on the other hand, rarely wear jewelry, often don’t wear matching clothes, and would rather not think about how I look….but then I’m also not nearly 18.

So Crimes she should commit in the next week so she can still be tried as a juvenile:

  • Find a beautiful cashmere sweater at a store, then proceed to unravel it to “reclaim” the yarn, and cast on for a sweater.  She should probably bring a bean-bag chair for comfort to the store as it could take a while, when they protest she can start a rant on being green and reclaiming yarn;
  • Seek out anyone wearing tube socks and spray paint their ankles (as tube socks are just cruel);
  • Tip a cow – after all she does live in Iowa;
  • Take in more than 3 things in a dressing room;
  • Go to a restaurant with a basket of food, head into the kitchen and make herself lunch.
  • Write her name with a rock on the side of her parent’s car (oh wait her brother already did that when he was 3 and learned to write his name);
  • Go to the library and dog-ear all the books;
  • Get an ear-piercing kit and pierce all the female dog ears in the town insisting that that way no one will be confused and call a girl dog him.

Any you would like to suggest?

DSC00441

At Least Abner is Getting Some Rest

No knitting news to report, haven’t worked on my vest since Sunday. I’m hoping though this weekend I may be able to finish up the knitting.  And then next weekend do the steeking.  But there will be no knitting till probably Friday at the earliest, so my dreams of steeking this weekend are shot.  I will be so glad when this brief is done!  Boxers are so much more fun.   hee hee.  At least I haven’t lost my sense of humor, although it may have gotten wierder in my lack of sleep/relaxation time.

 

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crimes for My Niece To Commit In the Next Week

  1. Sydney says:

    Hehehe… I’m still giggling about your niece crawling around with a purse full of pacifiers.

    Hmm how about… Remove the “Do not remove this tag” from a mattress.

  2. Kat says:

    She’s about 10 or 11 in that picture. She always was an inky dinky person (and still is).

    Sarah may be girly, but she’s the bravest of all the kids and she’ll touch bugs and fishy things and worms, unlike her brothers. Although she does avoid dirt such as that one might be exposed to when doing yardwork. Kind of funny that she thinks dirt/soil is disgusting but can clean up people as a nurses aid.

  3. Chris says:

    Happy early birthday to your niece! Too funny about the purse o’ pacifiers.

  4. Jeanne says:

    Love the purse/pacifiers story – how cute! I’m not going to give any advice about what she can do since I have a 17 year old that will be 18 next month and I don’t want to think about it!

Leave a Reply

