Sporadic

The next 8 weeks of my life will probably not allow for much posting of blog entries, or knitting of any sort.  In 2 weeks time I head to Kansas City for a month of living in a hotel with 6 attorneys and a trial that will last at least 4 weeks.  I’m not looking forward to it, but the worst part is because of this trial I haven’t had a chance to work on my coat and thus it won’t be finished by the end of the year.  I plan to take it with me to hopefully finish, but I have my doubts.  The trip promises to hold many many long hours of work and very few hours of relaxation and rest.  I kept hoping this trial would get put off, like every other one, but this one is going ahead full steam and we are indeed going to trial.  Its a great thing for the firm, its just a personal inconvenience.   

I'll Miss This Silly Beast

In addition to taking my bomber jacket, I picked up some Cotton-Ease today to make some of the toys from Itty Bitty Toys.  I can’t help myself but the Itty-Bitty books are the best! It makes me wish I had children, but then I have plenty of friends that have wee ones.  In fact, I’m in love with the little toy called two sisters.  And since one of my friends has twin daughters, I figured it was the perfect little toy.  And the Blue Bird and Egg is adorable.  I spent way to much money buying Cotton-Ease but I’m looking forward to knitting some little toys.  Then when I get back home, I think I’ll concentrate on the afghans in my work in progress piles.  Especially my wool one for my home.

But until the next 8 weeks pass, it’ll be very little knitting and way to much organzing attorneys and documents.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sporadic

  1. kathy says:

    Well, best of luck. Hopefully you will have time and energy in the evening for some knitting. It might actually be a way to settle your mind after an intense day. Merry Christmas and have the best trip possible

  2. Jeanne says:

    That doesn’t sound like fun – will you be able to come home on the weekends, or do you stay for the duration? I hope you do have time at night to knit – you knit so fast that I hope you have time to finish the coat.

    Happy Holidays!

  3. Chris says:

    Hopefully you’ll get to go home on the weekends!

  4. Brigitte says:

    Oh, I hope it goes by quickly for you! Have a wonderful holiday!

  5. Kat says:

    Imagine how many itty-bitty toys you can get out of your cotton ease. They’ll be a good project for Kansas City – not a lot to pack and not too complicated so that you can’t pick up your project knit a couple of quick stitches when you feel like you are going to have an aneurysm, from living with six lawyers.

    By the way how are you going to fit that many people in one room, six lawyers plus assistants. Ha, ha.

  6. Stephanie says:

    Good luck with the trial and I hope you all have a merry Christmas.

  7. Mr Puffy says:

    Good luck with the trial. Maybe a toy would be easier to take along that the jacket?

    Stay healthy ~ so important during periods of high stress to eat healthy and get proper sleep.

  8. Sonya says:

    It would be less of an ordeal if there were proper amounts of knitting time involved. I hope the trials goes quickly!

  9. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- Knitting to the rescue. You’re going to need it.

    Have a wonderful holiday.

  10. Sydney says:

    Do you get to come home at all during the trial? Hopefully you’ll have some time, and energy, in the evenings for knitting. Good luck with the trial and I hope you have a nice holiday.

  11. Cathi says:

    We (and your family I’m sure) are all going to miss you Rebekah. I’d bring along some kind project anyway, as well as the latest mags, in case there’s down time. There’s not much to do in a hotel room and you may want to just sit and knit in front of a TV to unwind after a long hectic day.

Leave a Reply

