Day 17 of Captivity

My captors are not letting up.  In fact its intensifying the further along we get, and as the work intensifies, and my sleep shortens, my tolerance for anything is rapidly growing shorter and shorter.  43.8 hours of work in last 3 days, and one of those we only worked a half day.  I keep saying my new mantra, “downhill slope,” but the effectiveness is waning.  The Judge keeps encouraging the parties to end the trial early.  I don’t think the attorneys are taking her seriously. I how I wish they would. Even when the trial is over the work wll continue.  First the packing up and going back to St. Louis, then the after-trial paperwork, etc. to be done.  At least we will be at home.  And hopefully I’ll have some time to work on my bomber jacket.  I’ms o close to being finished, I have two rows of one sleeve, and the final sleeve to knit.  Then its sew the two coats togehter and put on the buttons.  Maybe by March, just in time for spring and too late for a wool coat, I’ll be finished.  How sad, I would have easily had it done in the beginning of January had not this capitivy ensued.

But we are on the backside of this event, and soon my captures will loosen the ties and life will return to somewhat normalcy, and just maybe I’ll get to knit again.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 17 of Captivity

  1. kathy says:

    At least you have your sense of humor! It’s been a long time since I’ve worked days like that, but even time can’t fool me into believing I was a pleasant person to be around. I’d be pretty grouchy right about now. Maybe knitting keeps us sane at times like this? I’m sorry about your bomber jacket. Maybe there will be a cold snap after you’re done? 🙂 Downward slide, downward slide, downward slide…

  2. Chris says:

    Hang in there!!!

    • rebekahsyarn says:

      Hanging by a puppy dog tail. I think that has been the worst, not being around animals at all. I keep hoping i see someone with a dog, cat, goat, anything that I can pet. But alas, no such luck!

Leave a Reply

