I have the jacket, now I just need the plane.

Ignore the goofy pose, it ended up being the best coat open pictureThe Bomber Jacket was completed last night at approximately 9:15 p.m.  All in all, I’m very pleased.  It fits.  I finished it in time to get at least a little wear out of it this season.  And I really like the colors.  The things I’m not so pleased with are that even though I wrote down my row counts and what I did on the outer layer meticulously, the inner layer came out a little smaller.  So there’s a little puffiness in areas when I sewed it together.  I’m not a huge fan of the button holes, I may actually try to shore them up a bit in a week or so after I’ve worn it and make sure I’m happy with the buttons on it, etc.  Its quite bulky, so it’ll be a coat that has to be worn over lighter layers.  But all in all I’m quite pleased.

Closed. And Incredibly Warm.

You know I bet our neighbors think all us knitting blog writers are completely cooky.  I quickly took pictures outside this morning, in ths snow, so I could show you. 

Its incredibly warm, or so I think right now.  When I was outside taking these pictures it was about 12 degrees outside, and when I came inside I was practically sweating.  Although my knee was cold from kneeling in the snow.

Abner Thought It Tasted Wonderful.

 

Now to determine what project to concentrate on next.  I’m waffling between starting something new or working on my afghans.  I think I’ll work on my afghans while I figure out what, if anything, I may want to work on for these upcoming anniversaries that I’ve frogged the original presents for.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I have the jacket, now I just need the plane.

  1. monica says:

    Looks toasty!! Great job! Abner is so cute. 🙂

  2. Mr Puffy says:

    The eagle has landed! Awesome jacket ~ it looks perfect on you. Lovely and snuggly to wear on a snowy day 😉

    I say work on your afghans AND start something new for Spring!

  3. Angel says:

    So cute- it looks super-nice on you.

    I cannot imagine it being “warm” with all that snow outside! Here it has been raining for weeks and I am grumpy (and it isn’t cold!)

  4. Sydney says:

    Really nice jacket! I like it.

    I take a lot of strange pictures outside. I think my neighbors are used to it by now.

  5. Chris says:

    It looks really cute!

    And hey, you redecorated!

  6. Cathi says:

    Very NICE Rebekah! That looks so warm too.

  7. Jeanne says:

    The jacket is so cute – and it looks great on you! Congrats on getting it done!

    You know I’ll always vote for a new project… 🙂

  8. lorraine says:

    rebekah- I feel sorry for people who don’t knitblog- they’re totally missing out.

    Great jacket.

  9. Kat says:

    you look just like the picture out of the magazine

  10. Robin says:

    Looks great on you, Amelia!

Leave a Reply

