I’m Chasing UFO’s…I hope I don’t get abducted

I’ve been in the mood to finish up some of these long-standing projects on my knitting “to do” list.  I’ve decided to frog things I know I’ll never finish, or don’t like how the yarn is working with the pattern, and it made me desire to finish up some of these things.  The Log Cabin Afghan I started back in September of 2007.  So I’ve been knitting away quite happily and have made some decent progress.  Although I must say I’m very unhappy with my cords from my knit picks interchangeable needles.  I’m told that their more recent cords are much higher quality and don’t come apart.  My old cords are constantly breaking.  I guess I should invest in new ones, and to be fair Knit Picks sent me new cords when my old ones broke several years back (probably 2007).  Next time I feel the desire to place an order, I think I’ll order some new, but until then I’ll make do with what I have. 

I have 11 strips left to knit (I think) before I’m finished.  Although after I finish 7  more I’ll see if I’ll be happy with the size and then decide if I’ll knit 4 more before starting the border.

Once I finish the log cabin, I’m not sure exactly which project next.  BUt I’m thinking the Forest Path Stole and maybe also work on the baby doll I started out in Kansas City for my friend’s little girl.  Just depends on which way the wind is blowing.

In other news, I’m pretty sure Django was raised by cats.  I’ve told you before about how he pounces on toys when he gets in a playful mood.  And bats things with his paws.  Well now, he’s started a new cat-like habit.  After he goes poop he covers it up with the pea gravel in the kennel.  So we have to look for mounds of pea gravel to find his poop to clean up.  But he’s finally become a world-class snuggler. Django and the Log-Cabin Afghan He never let me lay my head on him, and in the past month he’s made great strides with this.  He also never wants anything “on” him.  Abner loves to be covered up by blankets, but not Django.  But look here! I actually got a picture of him with knitting on him.  I had to act quickly though.

Hope everyone has a good weekend, and if I’m abducted, I think I’ll teach the aliens to knit.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’m Chasing UFO’s…I hope I don’t get abducted

  1. Sarah Katie says:

    Kind of like how Shatzy was raised by dogs. Although that is a very Turkish Angora like quality. Many act much like dogs.

  2. Li_B says:

    I was just thinking I need to frog a couple of things this weekend! Must be that spring is in the air here and it feels like spring knitting cleaning.

  3. kathy says:

    A dog raised by cats… I think we might get along. You know, I bet Knit picks would replace your cables again. I have a friend that seems to go through them at quite a rate – was replacing every couple months. But the last year or so, she hasn’t had a problem and I haven’t had a single cable – touch wood – break in a year. Oh, and that bomber jacket is fantastic!

  4. Chris says:

    LOL – maybe you can litter train Django!

  5. Jeanne says:

    Good luck finishing up old things – it always feels so good to do that!

    I think my dogs watch the cats too much – they sit on the arms of couches and sleep all curled up!

  6. Stephanie says:

    New blog look? I like it. I have a basket of projects that have been hanging out for awhile and I think some of them need frogged. It’s just time. Kudos to you for finishing up old projects.

  7. Kat says:

    Well, I don’t think I could get them to replace my cords, as Schatzi chewed them (I guess she was raised by dogs, I’ve never known a cat to chew on so much).

  8. Mr Puffy says:

    What a sweetheart Django is! I’m glad to hear he’s becoming a good cuddler ~ that’s very nice for you 🙂

    I am looking forward to seeing this Log Cabin Blanket. I’m hearing a lot about blankets lately, maybe I ought to cast on for one 🙂

    Forrest Path Stole sounds very beautiful…..

Leave a Reply

