Staycation Debriefing

This is what I didn’t do:

  1. Organize
  2. Clean
  3. Throw Away the Entire Contents of my House
  4. Stick to a Plan
  5. Stick to a Schedule

This is what I did do:

  1. Knit on the Log Cabin Blanket (only 6 more strips left and I’ll be done!)
  2. Snuggled the dogs at least 8 hours a day.
  3. Cooked dinner (which by the way, I’m really really bad at – my chicken was underdone, the soup I made was so spicy hot it couldn’t be eaten as soup but had to be ate kinda like curry over rice with tons of sour cream which turned out then to be actually really good, but it still wasn’t as it was intended, my pork roast was adequate)
  4. Went on one short bike ride.
  5. Went on one short but moderately difficult hike.

I watched a lot of television, Anne of Green Gables, North and South, Stargate episodes, Lark Rise to Candleford, etc.  And I knit, strip after strip, after strip. 

Django, no he's not dead

And the dogs slept, and slept, and slept.  This is Django sleeping on his sofa.  Notice that when Django is asleep is ears are pointy and rigid.  Which I think is funny because when he’s awake they are always floppy.  Why when he relaxes they go to a point, we may never find out.

Basil was incredibly loud.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Staycation Debriefing

  1. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- I envy dogs- they can sleep through anything.

    I managed to get rid of 2 large bags of yarn- but I don’t think I’m done yet. Keep me posted.

  2. Kat says:

    I think that it’s so nice that Django uses his tail to be modest while sleeping in what could be a disgusting pose. 🙂

  3. monica says:

    That sounds like an awesome staycation. Dogs sleep in the funniest positions. I always wonder why they don’t wake up with stiff joints.

  4. Chris says:

    Sounds like a very nice staycation to me!

  5. Mr Puffy says:

    Your staycation sounds perfect! Reminds me of an old Tom Hanks movie “The Burbs” ah the sweet joys of home life 🙂

    If it’s the same North and South I watch, I love the ending at the train station!

    So odd about Django’s ears…..

  6. fleegle says:

    Hurry up with your stripping so you can get onto lace! Thanks for visiting 🙂

  7. Jeanne says:

    Sounds like a perfect vacation! And now you know what the dogs do all day while you work!

  8. Sydney says:

    That sounds like a very successful staycation!

    LOL, Django looks completely relaxed except for that one ear and the one leg.

  9. Brigitte says:

    Hee hee, he has his own couch! Yeah, I always feel like I’m intruding on the cats when I sit on the couch.

    Hey, that’s stuff that can be done anytime. What you did sounds pretty good to me. And snuggling with the puppies? Perfect!

  10. Robin says:

    So funny about Django’s ears. Sounds like your staycation was just as it should have been — relaxing!

Leave a Reply

