And There Was a Great WaHoo!

Ignore the messy house please...I was knitting there was no time to clean this weekend

Its done.  Finally.  Started September 2007 in Wool of the Andes from Knit Picks and finished March 2010.  Of course from about November 2007 till February 2010 I didn’t knit a stitch.  But the afghan of torture is done.  Okay maybe not torture, but rows and rows and rows of garter stitch became very tedious in the end.  I was, however, determined to finish it and get it out of queue on Ravelry and that is exactly what I did.  Oh I do have a few ends to weave in tonight, just a few though as I weaved in most as I went along.  My fingers will be happy to knit on something not so heavy.  And even though it was started when we owned different furniture it actually  matches the couch pretty well.  Although it doesn’t match our recliners at all.  Oh well. 

I now intend to move on to the incomplete Forest Path Stole.  I’m itching for lace and I’m really trying to clean up unfinished projects.  I may also work on Elizabeth, she hasn’t been in the queue for very long but I do intend to finish her, despite her annoying neckline and see if I can figure something out to alter the neckline. 

It Actually Matches the New Couch Pretty wellMommy Knit Something Smaller so I can sit in your lap again

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to And There Was a Great WaHoo!

  1. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- OMG- you did it!! You GO girl!

  2. Cat says:

    WOW!!!! That’s a BUNCH of knitting! Nice job Rebekah. It looks perfect in your house. Hey, I was eyeing that project in Itty Bitty Toys too (the doll in the previous post). I love the hair you made for it. Are you using the yarn called for in the book, or did you substitute?

  3. Mr Puffy says:

    Congratulations on finishing! It looks fantastic. Love it’s name “Afghan of Torture” – LOL Hey, once you are using it – it will be renamed the Afghan of love 🙂

  4. Kat says:

    Who in our family ever has anything that coordinates with their furniture. Really, Sis, I’m surprised at you even trying.

  5. Chris says:

    Congrats!!! It turned out great – the colors work so well with each other. 🙂

  6. Samantha says:

    It looks great! Congratulations!

  7. Jeanne says:

    Beautiful! Congrats on finishing it….

  8. Brigitte says:

    Oh wow, that’s amazing! I love it, congrats on finishing it!

Leave a Reply

