Laws of Nature

In old picture, but an adorable one.

Why do they torture us so?  Here’s what I’m talking about:

  • When you are wearing black pants you can only find brown socks, when you are wearing brown pants, you can only find black socks.
  • If you brush your teeth without the shirt you are going to wear for the day on, you don’t slobber a drop, but if by chance you’ve gotten fully dressed, you end up with toothpaste all over your shirt.
  • If you don’t have time to make a second pot of coffee, your husband will have drank nearly all of the first.
  • The weather forecast is for a perfectly sunny day, but when you stop to get gas and there’s no cover over the pump, its pouring rain anyway.
  • You are running late, so you of course drop your keys eight times when you are trying to lock the door.
  • When you least expect it, you’ll meet someone from your hometown, on the day you don’t look very nice because you were lazy and didn’t get up in time to dress appropriately for work.
  • You will always have to use the bathroom in the middle of a meeting.

Still working on the Forest Path Stole and the doll.  The doll is coming along okay, except of course I’ve only been able to work on it one day this week at work.  I’m thinking about taking it home to work on it over the weekend.  But then I’d be taking away time from the Forest Path Stole.  Oh the decisions we face in life :-).

Its beautiful weather here, albeit windy.  Which isn’t good for bike riding.  But hopefully, since we both have tomorrow off – well until the laws of nature bite me in the butt about that as well – I’m hoping the wind dies down and we get a nice little ride in.  I’m dying to ride. 

The trees are starting to get little leaves, and the flowering trees are starting to bloom.  Spring is definitely in the air, although the temperature is more summer, high in the mid-80’s today!  Have  a great weekend.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Laws of Nature

  1. Chris says:

    It’s supposed to be 80 here today! Crazy. Then cooling back to slightly more normal temps by Saturday…

  2. Jeanne says:

    I had to laugh at your list – I’ve experienced all of these!

    Have a great long weekend – and I hope you get a ride in!

  3. Sarah Katie says:

    80’s high yesterday for us too, it was absolutely gorgeous. Today was a bit windy though. I rode my bike to work and was going pretty slow with the wind blowing against me.

  4. Kat says:

    Here’s another one:

    If you buy pants that are just the right size they will shrink. If you buy pants that are too long because you think they will shrink, they don’t.

  5. Mr Puffy says:

    My pet peeve is that as soon as I paint my nails I’ll have to “do” something and always get a smudge – LOL

    A bike ride sound so much fun! Keeping my fingers crossed for a nice day 🙂

  6. Sydney says:

    I had to laugh at the comment about pants and shrinking, because I often have that problem.

    We’ve had gorgeous weather here, although a little too warm for me, but it supposed to cool off later in the week.

  7. Li_B says:

    You hit the nail(s) right on the head. Thanks for the chuckle.

  8. Brigitte says:

    The weather here has been unseasonably warm here too, and windy. And I agree – I just don’t enjoy riding when it’s windy. Also, the air temperature tends to be cooler by the lake where I ride – also not a very good start to the biking season!

  9. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- Are you living my life?

  10. Carrie K says:

    Ain’t that the truth!

    Now finish your taxes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

