The Sushi Loop

Yesterday was a lovely day, and we went on a bike ride.  We rode 31.35 miles in 2:42:00.  After 18 miles, we stopped at my favorite Sushi place for lunch.  It was a beautiful ride due to all the budding and blooming trees and flowers, of course my eyes were a little itchy now from that portion of the day.  But at least I don’t have full-fledged allergies it probably would have done me in.  Today we’ll do a smaller ride, probably only 12 or 20 miles.  I can hardly wait, I think I almost love biking more than knitting!

The doll has her other leg, belly button and nose.  I’m waiting to embroider on the face.  I’m terrible at artistic things like embroidery.  so I’ll fortify myself with my favorite red wine, and then blame it when the doll looks like a clown.

We have a new pet.  well nick just hollered in from outside, we have two. Edsil and Edwina.  Our landscaping snake friends.  The funny thing is our mothers.  My mother hears of the snake and says, you’re going to let it stay and live in your landscaping aren’t you.  IF Nick’s mother ever heard that we may have a snake within a 500 yard radius of our property she’d never visit us again. 

Edsil or maybe Edwina

So we’ll show you my snake pets and not my real pets because I don’t have any new pictures of them.

Of course has you see, we really need to rake up our landscaping after the winter.  But now with snake residents, I’m not sure I want to disturb them.  Maybe that’s just an excuse to do more bike riding, or knitting.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Sushi Loop

  1. Chris says:

    Wow, you are really getting out there on your bike, aren’t you?? I need to clean mine up for the season…

    LOL about your new “pets”!

  2. Jeanne says:

    Sounds like a fun weekend – glad that the weather is finally letting you get out and bike!

    Um, I’d be with your mother in law – not too fond of snakes in the garden…

  3. Mr Puffy says:

    31 miles!!!! That isn’t a bike ride – it’s “traveling.”

    I agree, leave the snakes in peace and knit more 😉

  4. Sydney says:

    Wow, 31 miles! You’re doing great!

    LOL at your snakes! Yeah, I would probably leave them alone too. That’s one thing I haven’t seen around this house though is snakes.

  5. Brigitte says:

    I’m with your mother-in-law. If I knew there was a grass snake in my backyard, I’d never open the patio doors again. Ever.

    Wow, what a great ride! I haven’t been out anywhere close to 31 miles!

  6. Cat says:

    Love the doll! Way to go on the bike ride. What a pretty snake! Yesterday at meeting a brother was limping. Asked him why. His answer was: “Rattlesnake.”

    (We have a problem with rattlers every spring/early summer around here. )

    When we gasped he said – “Oh, it didn’t bite me. I hurt myself when I jumped off the ledge after I saw the snake!” LOL He ran back to his truck for a shovel. (He’s a landscape gardener.) No more snake. But I think he may have sprained his ankle. 🙂

    • rebekahsyarn says:

      Thanks. Oh now I wouldn’t like a rattlesnake living in my landscaping, but these are harmless garter snakes. Nick says they are there because I like to knit garter stitch so much! the Goofball.

      Rebekah

  7. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- If you drink enough wine, you can take the naked doll with you on a bike ride.

    Better still, make some clothes so she won’t be cold.

  8. Samantha says:

    Rebekah, you are doing awesome on your bike! Way to go!! 🙂 I’m hoping to get out for a bike ride today too.

Leave a Reply

