Then there was Meatball.

Jackson Blocks

Emma received her doll on Monday.  She loved her baby doll and when her mommy asked her what her name was, she decided upon Meatball.  Nick says it is the perfect name for a doll with spaghetti for hair, I can’t say I disagree.

I finished the blocks in time for my co-worker’s shower this Friday. 

Now I’m working on the Knitting Traditions afghan at lunch and still plugging away on the Forest Path Shawl.  I have to wind another skein of yarn tonight.  I hope to have the shawl done by June.  Then I’m not sure what will be next, I’d like to knit a summer top with the Bellagio Universal Yarn I picked up for a buck a skein at the unclaimed freight store, but I also feel compelled to work on Elizabeth and finish her up.  I guess when June rolls around I’ll see what mood I’m in and if I’ve found a pattern for a summer top that I like and that will look okay on me.  Most summer tops don’t seem to be flattering to my upper half. 

Massive Lego Head

I’ll share another Lego Man.  This one is larger than life!  Actually there were several there that were life-sized, and several really cool things like a dresser and painting, many paintings/pictures.  Seriously if this comes to your area, go see it!

Going to Grandmas!

And last but not least my Abner on his way to see his grandparents.  Doesn’t he look happy.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Then there was Meatball.

  1. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- Meatball, kids crack me up.

  2. Mr Puffy says:

    I don’t know about that name. Oh well. Once you give a gift you have to let go – LOL May she long enjoy playing with Meatball 🙂

    The blocks are ADORABLE!!!! Is it me, or did those take you 2 seconds to knit?

    I think you need to find a cute Summer top to knit!

  3. Robin says:

    That’s a great name!!! All because of the hair! Abner looks like he enjoys a good car ride.

  4. Sydney says:

    Those blocks are cute!

    It’s always fun to go see grandma. 🙂

  5. Chris says:

    The blocks turned out well!

    Happy doggy. 🙂

  6. Kathy says:

    I like Meatball. 🙂 and the blocks are so cute. I don’t know if I could weave in all those ends.

  7. Angel says:

    The blocks are seriously cute— my gosh Abner takes up the whole backseat by himself!!!! I guess I forget how big Labs are because Chloe (lab-beagle) is far more beagle-sized than lab-sized!

Leave a Reply

