Happy 25th Anniversary – Happy Graduation – Happy Friday

Well Tuesday came and went and I forgot to post my Happy Anniversary to my sister.  So Happy Anniversary big sister, 25 years, 3 children, a ton of cats, 100s of fish and lots of love!

A small present will be on the way to you, which you will of course adore and love so much and realize that your greatest theory in life is completely FALSE!

My niece also graduated high school this past Sunday, so congratulations to her.  Now I just have to get her presents mailed.

I think I’d better go to the post office this weekend so I can actually ship these things off.

Its been quite the busy insane week at work.  But good busy at least not annoying upsetting busy, just lots of work.  I’m the point person for a settlement and with a potential of in excess of 60,000 potential class members that could be calling I’m a tad hoarse! Good thing its Red Wine night.  I love red wine.  I plan on eating a hamburger (sorry to all you vegetarians and vegans) and drink several glasses of my favorite zinfendel.  And I’ll work on knitting the matching Anna Marie doily, because I swear the 12 feet of seed stitch on the border of the Forest Path Stole is going to drive me simply insane.  I may not finish this stole until December at the rate I’m going.  Its mind numbingly boring! 

I ordered a Herbert Niebling patternbook, to see if I might just change my mind and not knit the Rose of England for my mom from Kinzel’s book, because I think I’ll get bored with it after the center and Niebling’s patterns I don’t think you could possibly get bored with.  But then you all know about my theories and how I change them as regularly as I change my socks.  Which is often because I can’t stand to not wear socks.

We also plan to spend a lot of time outdoors this weekend biking, cooking out (chicken wings – again sorry to the vegetarians and vegans) and playing with the dogs.  So undoubteldy this will be a common Abner sighting.   Tongue out and panting like a train.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy 25th Anniversary – Happy Graduation – Happy Friday

  1. Jeanne says:

    Congrats to your sister – its nice to hear about a marriage of 25 years!

    Enjoy the weekend (burgers and wings – yum!) and have fun knitting!

  2. Kathy says:

    An excellent weekend planned! I hope to find it incredibly relaxing after the craziness of work.

  3. Kathy says:

    well, I hope I DO find my weekend incredibly relaxing, but what I meant to say was, I hope YOU find it incredibly relaxing! 🙂

  4. Chris says:

    Wow, congrats to everyone! 😀

  5. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- That’s something to celebrate. Congrats to all.

  6. Sarah Katie says:

    I’m hoping to spend my Monday afternoon doing something outdoors. I’m not sure what yet. Maybe I will go to the pool or something. I don’t think I could get James to do that. Right now I have to clean.

  7. Angel says:

    I crochet all my doilies but now I am intrigued- maybe a Niebling for me? Which books do you have?

  8. Brigitte says:

    Congratulations all around!

    Next to intarsia, seed stitch has to be my least favourite. Ick.

    Abner is just a sweetheart.

  9. Carrie K says:

    Hamburgers and red wine! Divine! I’d probably go for a nice Cab myself. It should help the mindnumbingly dull border. You’ll finish it. Which lead me to:

    Your afghan looks FABULOUS! You might’ve started it in 07 but it’s not languishing as a UFO, it’s FINISHED! Congratulations!

  10. Carrie K says:

    Oh, and happy anniversary to your sister and congratulations to your niece. Twenty five years. Long time.

Leave a Reply

