Mish Mash

Le Creuset Makes a Great Soak Pot

Huge!

I finally blocked the Forest Path Stole this weekend.  I don’t have any gorgeous pictures yet, but you can at least see the lace.  I’ve been very weakish feeling and feverish this weekend, apparently I’m fighting off a bug, but I blocked the shawl nonetheless because I just couldn’t wait to block it. 

When I wear it I’ll try to get some prettier photos to finish.

Also I have a picture of Doretta on our antique table we picked up several years ago when we replaced some furniture.  I love the unique shape to the top of the table and I think Doretta goes very well in her new home.

In other news the Shetland Faroese Shawl is going well.  I’ve nearly completed chart E with just Chart F and G to go.  Although its about 1/3 the rows left to knit as Chart G is the largest Chart by far. 

Shetland Faorese

The one problem with knitting lace is that pictures just don’t do it justice until its blocked out. But this yarn is a dream to knit with, although it’d probably go faster if I’d quit rubbing the shawl against my cheek.  There’s just something wonderful about it that make me happy.

The dogs are happy I haven’t left the house the entire weekend, as I didn’t want to infect anyone with my fever, but very unhappy they aren’t allowed to go outside.  It was terribly hot here yesterday.  Today is by far better, but still quite humid and unpleasant.

I’m ready to take a nap again, about all I’ve done this weekend is rest.  Which ruined my plans to get a lot done around the house.  But better to take it easy and get better so I don’t have to miss work tomorrow.

Wishing I could go scare bunny rabbits.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mish Mash

  1. Chris says:

    Looking forward to the photos after blocking! Hope you feel better quickly – but really, a day off from work would probably speed that along. 😉

  2. Sonya says:

    That is one amazing shawl. Very cool table too. Hope you’re not getting a bug!

  3. janna says:

    Doretta is gorgeous on your table! And the Flower Path Stole is lovely, too — especially because I’m really into grey right now….

  4. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- Your Doretta is perfect for that table.

    I hope you feel better, and Django can get back to those rabbits.

  5. Kathy says:

    Yes, I don’t imagine that white photographs well against gray blocking pads. Can’t wait to see the finished project. That border does look a bit simple for all the tedious knitting that was involved. I wonder if it would be possible to substitute something more interesting for the border….

  6. Mr Puffy says:

    Already I can see your Forrest Path Shawl is amazing!!!!

    Down time on the weekend is my favorite kind of weekend.

  7. Jeanne says:

    I hope you are feeling better by now – what a drag that you were sick!

    Forest Path is beautiful – can’t wait to see more!

  8. Carrie K says:

    Beautiful! Looking forward to the blocked pictures!

    Does Django want to come over here and chase raccoons? I’d be grateful. (I’m pretty sure I am NOT speaking for Hez. 🙂

  9. Robin says:

    GIRL! You have been busy! Can’t wait to see the Forest Stole. Have that one on my to-do list that grows longer by the day!

  10. Kristi says:

    I currently have an non-photogenic blob on the needles too 🙂 Of course I can’t share it anyway *sigh* but I feel your pain!

Leave a Reply

