St. Brigid

Well I did it, I finally cast on about a week ago.  Although I decided not to use the Tivoli yarn for Ireland but decided to use some Cascade Indulgence I’ve had in my stash since I first learned to knit and discovered true yarn stores.  I purchased it at that time for 40% off and there were 9 skeins.  Based on yardage I should have enough, but just.  And so of course I’m already worried I’ll run out of yarn.  Maybe I’ll do a shorter sleeve or different neck.  Or maybe I’ll be frogging it.  But I’m enjoying both the project and the yarn so all in all its a win win.

I took this cool picture of the Arch on my way to work the other morning.  I suppose I shouldn’t be driving and snapping pictures but how could I resist! 

Next week we are on vacation.  We are not doing anything but bike riding, and whatever we want to do.  I like every now and then not having a schedule. 

The boys will definitely be happy about having both of us home all week.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to St. Brigid

  1. Brigitte says:

    I love St. Brigid…I’m thinking I may make a second one in another colour. It’s my favourite of all of my sweaters. I don’t know that you’ll be able to change the length of the sleeves without loosing pattern continuity though.

    Aw, look at Abner! He’s so content…

  2. Carrie K says:

    Abner looks so sweet!

    St Brigid is such a gorgeous pattern. Maybe you could make it a bit more fitted, that should solve all your yarn woes.

  3. Kathy says:

    Oh, I wish I could knit like you! Enjoy your vacation! 🙂

  4. CatMyers says:

    Looking forward to seeing this one! Hope your vacation is enjoyable.

  5. Chris says:

    That is a cool picture of the Arch!

    *crossing my fingers on the yarn situation*

  6. Mr. Puffy says:

    I do hope your concerns about yardage are unfounded! Sometimes I worry but it turns out needlessly….

    We were up in Northern California this past weekend and will go back again in November and we are thinking of planning a bike trip while there next time 🙂

    Great pic of the arch!

Leave a Reply

