St. Brigid Has an Arm

I gave in to the desire to know, will I or won’t I have enough yarn.  So after two skeins done in the body, I put it aside and I knit a sleeve.  I figured if I could knit the sleeve in 1.5 skeins, that would leave me 6 skeins for the body which should be just enough.  I was able to knit the sleeve in 1 skein and a hair more.  So even with the saddles (which I couldn’t finish because I don’t have th body finished so I don’t know how long they need to me) I should have enough.  And I should be fine. I may shorten the body a hair.  Just a hair.  But I should have enough so on I knit.

Mommy, do you think Norman can jump like me?

There will be little knitting in the next few weeks, I have a ton of overtime work that has to be done, and I have a lot to do around the house to prep for Norman.

I have decided on my next project.  I’m going to knit a cardigan for my dad.  I have some lovely Rowan Aran Tweed in my stash in a lovely rust color that would be perfect for it.  And then I can get rid of the guilt trip. 

So I’m heading to my needles now for a row or two of St. Brigid.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to St. Brigid Has an Arm

  1. Mr. Puffy says:

    Good idea to check the yarn used on the sleeves! But be careful about shortening the length on the body unless you absolutely are sure you need to….. Sorry to hear work will be a bummer over the next few weeks 😦

    Norman sure is getting the VIP treatment – for a dog – LOL

  2. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- Nothing ruins a project more than worrying about having enough yarn- why does that happen?

    Tis the season for tweed yarn- love it!

  3. I’m sure the detour on the sleeve is totally worth the peace of mind of having enough yarn!

Leave a Reply

