The Matching Hat and Coordinating Scarf

Aubrey's Wedding Gift

There has been actual knitting taking place.  However, very little, but enough that I was able to finish the matching hat to my cousin’s scarf, and I also wove the coordinating groom’s scarf this last weekend on our snow day. 

Coordinating Bride and Groom's Scarves

It has been a crazy week of work and it will be crazy month ahead.  So there will be little knitting, but hopefully some weaving as it goes faster well and i’m still in that honeymoon phase.  I hope to start a shawl for me after I weave my cousin Bryn a scarf.  I think I’m going to make her a matching hat too.  I forgot how nice hats are to knit as they go so quickly.  I also really need to cast on for some mittens as my favorite mittens that I remember putting away last spring someplace where I would remember and they’d be safe for this winter, has eluded me.  I have two mitten kits.  I just need to cast on.  Hmmmm….maybe I’ll do that today.

I have to go home early as our dryer clunked out Monday night.  Within 5 minutes I had a new dryer purchased online and scheduled for delivery today.  Sometimes the internet is a blessing.  I got an amazing deal at sears, a $1300 dyer for $569 plus another 5% off and free delivery.  And for $10 they’ll take our old dryer away.  Tomorrow I have to go home early as I have a doctor’s appointment.  So maybe between the early days I’ll get my yarn wound and can cast on for some mittens. 

Django...let me be.

 And of course there’s still St. Brigid.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Matching Hat and Coordinating Scarf

  1. Kelly says:

    ohhhh I love those scarves! Do you have a table top loom??

  2. Carrie K says:

    Very cool set!

    Puppy paws. Is there anything cuter?

  3. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- I’d be crawling in next to Django.

    The scarves are amazing.

  4. Chris says:

    Wow. What amazing gifts!!!

  5. Brigitte says:

    Wow, those scarves are beautiful! Lucky lucky…

    I would just want to squeeze in next to Django for a nice long nap. Ugh, I can sympathize with the busy work months – I really hope the time goes by quickly for you!

  6. Kathy says:

    Wow, do I love that hat and scarf set! I love the patterning. you’re getting good quite quickly.

  7. CatMyers says:

    Wow, Rebekah! I’m playing catch-up on my blog reading and I see you have not only gotten the new loom, but become quite proficient with it since I was last here!! How cool. Glad to see Norman has settled in, and hopefully he and Django will get things figured out so they’re not waking up the neighbors anymore.

Leave a Reply

