No Worries

Sweet Sweet Norman

That is the game of the day. No worries.  My knitting will not stress me out, this project at least. I will not worry about running out of yarn. I will not worry about the object fitting. I will not worry! Okay there will always be worrying, but I can at least minimize them by knitting the Irish Diamond Shawl from Folk Shawls with my Tivoli yarn I bought in Ireland so many years ago which I have more than enough of and its a shawl so it doesn’t have to fit.  sorry I don’t have any pictures yet.  But its going well, and there’s no stress. 

Weaving wise I’m working on a scarf for myself, and then when that is done I have plans for a baby blanket for a co-worker.  It will require sewing on a satin border which I’m a little nervous about, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out.

Norman is down to two weeks with us, and while I’ll miss him terribly its also time for him to go.  Him and Django still really don’t like each other, they do tolerate one another, but there’s not a lot of love there.  Django has taken back up his hobby of eating the bedding which is putting him in danger, so as soon as Norman goes he’s not going to have access to the bedroom during the day, but if I do that now before Norman leaves Django will torment Norman even more and we can’t do that to poor Norman.

Well its time to go knit, have a wonderful evening.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Worries

  1. Mr. Puffy says:

    A shawl is a perfect no stress project and a nice break from sweaters! Sounds like a wonderful and special yarn you will be using.

    Company is company and as nice as company is it is also nice to have the place to yourselves 🙂

  2. Can you send some of that “no worries” stuff my way? I’m soooo stressed and full of blahs right now *sigh* I like your knitting philosophy. It sounds great!

  3. CatMyers says:

    I looked that shawl up on Ravelry – wow! That’s a big shawl! A big BEAUTIFUL shawl. Looks like you’re going to be busy knitting again for a while Rebekah. Love Norman’s face! Such a big sweetie.

  4. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- That sounds like a great project. I love shawls.

  5. Chris says:

    Oh my, eating bedding?!?! That does sound dangerous…

Leave a Reply

