It’s all fun and games until…..

……you wake up and realize your 38.

  • I think I’d like to be 8 again.  At age 8 life is a lot of fun, and there’s swimming in the city pool and you don’t care what you look like in your bathing suit because your 8.
  • Dogs are pure happiness.  This morning I get out of the shower, go to my room to get ready for work, and there’s Abner snoring on my bed, instantly bringing a big smile to my face.
  • Vision insurance is a scam, I swear the glasses with the cheap frames in the vision insurance allowance, ended up being more expensive then the pair I ordered that were way more expensive frames.
  • I need to go back to my “real” eye doctor, instead of the cattle call eye doctor.
  • Its March 25 and its snowing in St. Louis.
  • Knitting a tea set is fun.  So far two teacups, 6 cupcakes, 2 saucers, 2 cake plates, 1 serving plate, one sugar bowl, two sugar cubes, one creamer have been knit.  Left to knit the teapot, spoons (not sure I’m actually going to make these) and a couple of enhancement ideas have yet to be knit/crocheted.
  • I want to knit a doily.
  • I need to start knitting my mom’s tablecloth.
  • I think I’m goin to finish the log-cabin tablerunner this weekend.
  • I think I’m going to get out my spinning wheel this weekend and spin some fiber for relaxment.
  • I need to prepare my taxes.
  • We are trying to resocialize Basil to come out of his cage more.  He just loves his cage, and watching PBS.
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s all fun and games until…..

  1. Mr. Puffy says:

    Dar I guess that Basil is your green parakeet? Maybe he’s listening to them talk and one day he’ll surprise you and say something!

    You’re as young as you think ~ enjoy still being 8 🙂

  2. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- You’ve got all the fun times ahead- because after 40 is when life gets interesting.

    I love your tea set.

  3. Chris says:

    I did my taxes yesterday!!

    Happy belated birthday, you youngster. 🙂

  4. kat says:

    Oh, yeah, my baby is 38. Well, that’s better than going on 48. Life is still pretty good up until about 44. Okay, life could be worse than being 47. It’s just kind of depressing sometimes because it means your parents are getting older and pushing the elderly button and that is really depressing. I always told Mem that elderly is always 10 years older than she was. So I just keep telling myself that about Mom and Dad.

Leave a Reply

