Tea for Two, and Cupcakes for Six

  • The weekend did not go as planned.
  • I did prepare my taxes.
  • I didn’t weave.
  • I didn’t spin.
  • I did finish the Cupcake Tea Set.
  • I started Mom’s 50th Anniversary Tablecloth. I think I’m going to attempt to make it larger than the pattern calls for since I’m knitting in on 00 needles. 
  • The next two weeks at work are going to test my endurance and strength.
  • I think I need a V-8.
  • Probably a case of V-8.
  • I drink boxed wine, and I’m not ashamed of it.  Of course its good box wine.  And its more environmentally friendly, supposedly.
  • Its almost April, already.

  • We had snow on Saturday, blizzard like almost, except it was above freezing, so it melted as it fell, so we only had about 4 inches on the ground, which was completely melted on Sunday.
  • Abner went outside about 1:00 saturday, at 3:00 I realized he had been outside in the snow.  I could barely find him in the kennel as he was completely covered in snow.  I made him snuggle on the couch under a blanket to get warmed up.  I think that was his evil plan all along.
  • Its Monday. The one good thing about Monday is that if you never had Monday, you’d never have Friday.
About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tea for Two, and Cupcakes for Six

  1. Mr. Puffy says:

    Your cupcake tea set is adorable!!! Is the tea cozy functional? Such a fun idea.

    I almost never think about having a V-8 but when I do I add a shot of Tabasco sauce and a celery stick – yum I’m glad you finally remember to go search for little Abner – LOL

  2. Chris says:

    Your tea set is wonderful!!

  3. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- I want to come over and play with the tea set. And the dogs and Basil.

  4. janna says:

    Hey, I missed your birthday! Happy Belated!

    The tea set is adorable! And the doily/tablecloth under it? What’s the pattern?

  5. kat says:

    love the tea set.

Leave a Reply

