One, two, buckle my shoe….

….three, four, close the door. And the windows, and everything else, its cold outside! Its May 15 and chilly here in the midwest.  We had 90 degree weather on Tuesday. I don’t mind the cool though, gives me an excuse to make a cup of tea, transfer files from one hard drive to another, watch Stargate Atlantis, and sit on my couch and knit.  I’m working on the Celtic baby blanket today, yesterday I worked on the tablecloth.  I’ll work more on the tablecloth tomorrow. 

the tablecloth is already on a 60-inch circular needle, and I’m no where near done.  I have a feeling by the time I’m concluding I’ll have to be on 3 60-inch roating them in order to manage all the stitches.

Yesterday, despite the rain we decided to go to the zoo.  In between the rain drops we had a lovely time, especially in the butterfly house.  It was warm.  Which the rain drops and cool weather outside, made it a bit dreary.   

I have nothing of much interest to talk about.  So I’ll just share some pictures of the flowers I took yesterday in the butterfly house.

 I can see why butterflys are attracted to flowers, they are so dainty and beautiful!

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One, two, buckle my shoe….

  1. Chris says:

    We hit 88F on Tuesday! Then by Thursday, rain and brrrr. Today’s at least sunny again.

  2. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- It’s cold here too- and rainy. I think we’re skipping spring.

  3. Mr. Puffy says:

    I love spending time at the zoo!!! Your tablecloth is going to be AMAZING. BTW your idea of whiling away time on a cold day suits me just fine 🙂

  4. Carrie#K says:

    Wow, your tablecloth is gorgeous. Gorgeous!!

    I haven’t heard that rhyme in ages! It’s oddly cheering. It’s raining here too. And cold. I’m actually starting to think enough is enough myself.

Leave a Reply

