Thursday Threads

Thursday’s theme will now be Thursday Threads.  As you may or may not know, I love knitting doilies and lace.  There’s something amazing about thin thin yarn and little tiny needles making an intricate design into something beautiful.  

Today’s highlighted project is from CatMyers‘.  She is knitting her very first doily and has discovered the joy only a doily can bring.  For her first project she choose Herbert Niebling’s Frosted Ferns. I’m a fan of Herbert Niebling, as my mom’s tablecloth is one of his designs, they are really very beautiful. 

Tomorrow is Friday Fitness.

In Birdy News – I just realized Basil is 12 now!  Next year I’ll have a teenager bird on my hands.  For some reason he’s building a food pyramid in his cage.  I have no idea why, but then I don’t usually know why Basil does anything he does.  His new favorite tv show is the Cat in the Hat on PBS.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thursday Threads

  1. Carrie#K says:

    Twelve! Such a big boy.

    Cat in the Hat is pretty groovy.

    Cat’s doilies are pretty awesome too. Neibling! I have a pattern of his……started. Possibly the first three rows? If I got that far.

  2. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- It’s about time Basil Birdy got some PR- he is so adorable.

  3. Chris says:

    Oh no, a teenager! Hopefully he doesn’t sass too much. Poor Abner re: the fatty tumors. 😦

    Love the new look here!

Leave a Reply

