St. Louis Saturday

As much as I don’t like St. Louis, there are things that I really enjoy.  The things I don’t like about St. Louis is the weather, I prefer a colder climate.  But St. Louis has some really cool things, the Arch, the zoo, the science center.  And the architecture is pretty neat in this area.  As well as the variety of music.  There’s a Scott Joplin home here, one of these days I’m going to actually go and go through it.

One of the things downtown that was built a couple of years back was a sculpture park.  It is called the City Garden.  And over the next few years, if I understand the plans correctly, its going to expand.  They are completely redoing the Arch Grounds and its part of that project.

I’m actually mailing the hats to Lizzy’s mom today.  And now I must embark on knitting a few more chemo caps as Nick’s aunt has been diagnosed with an aggressive form of breast cancer.  Monday I plan to warp the loom for the rest of the log-cabin table set.  I need to weave 6 placemats.  I really hate it when I have obligation projects, with looming deadlines.  I think I’m just feeling a lot of stress this weekend, which is a tad annoying.  Its a 4-day weekend, I should be enjoying it instead of worrying about what I have to get done.  Alas, such is life.

We are going to go see the pirates movie and get sushi at least today.  And we have other enjoyable things planned out for the rest of the weekend as well, I just need to get my  head wrapped around having fun instad of worrying.  So on to the day, upward and onward.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to St. Louis Saturday

  1. CatMyers says:

    Hope you have a lovely day Rebekah. Sounds like fun!

  2. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- The sculpture garden is great.

    Relax, and enjoy your weekend. Things will get done in good time (I should take my own advice, huh?)

  3. Chris says:

    The horse sculpture with that… whatever on its back is odd, but I love the giant head!

  4. janna says:

    Obligation knitting — I hate it to, and am trying to avoid it, or at least choose projects that won’t totally annoy me. Like, this fall, I have two baby projects and instead of blankets, I swear I’m making hats and booties!

  5. Carrie#K says:

    That toppled head statue is fabulous!

    Oh, I hate obligation knitting. I avoid it as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

