Domesticness Came Over Me

I’m not very domestic, maybe it is because I don’t have a lot of time to spend at the house, and when I am there all I want to do is knit.  But for some reason in the last few weeks I have become a little bit more domestic.  In fact on Monday, I made both potatoe salad and a pineapple upside down cake.  It was the best pineapple upside down cake I’ve ever made.  Nick thought I used to make pineapple upside down cake in a cast iron skillet, but I had never done that.  But since he thought it, I thought well why not try it.  So I searched the internet and found this recipe.  It turned out perfectly. I have to make something in a couple of weeks for a fundraiser for ALS, so I think I’ll make this.

Now for Wednesday Wow:  I found this sweater in Lorraine’s project pile and love it! I’m a sucker for any type of colorwork, but there’s something really attractive about this Laela Rose Sweater.  Something about the colors and the pattern are really fabulous. 

There has been little knitting the past few days, Monday we had a full day of bike riding, cooking, and just hanging out outside by the smoker.  It was absolutely lovely, but by the time I came in I was absolutely exhausted and just couldn’t

I don't think its fair you are on that side of the kennel and I'm on this side

even think about picking up the needles.  But the one nice thing about knitting, weaving, etc. is you only have to do it when you want to.  I never did warp the loom for the rest of Nick’s parents’ present.  Maybe this weekend.  Right now everything just seems like too much work, and I’m having too much fun working on my two big projects.  There is always tomorrow.

 

 

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Domesticness Came Over Me

  1. Mr. Puffy says:

    Love your new banner picture!!! I only recently started using a cast-iron pan and I do think it makes food taste better 😉

    Your projects are always so ambitious ~ nice colorwork pattern selection!

  2. Chris says:

    I’ve never heard of making pineapple upside down cake in a cast iron pan!

  3. janna says:

    Pineapple upside down cake was my ex-husband’s favorite, and I usually made it in a cast iron skillet. At least once, though, I made it in a regular round cake pan, and the pineapple rings left permanent marks in the pan!

Leave a Reply

