St. Louis Saturday

I’m not a big art person.  I like art, but alas spending hours at an art museum just isn’t my cup of tea.  Unless the art is touchable, or tangible.  I like art that I can imagine participating in.  One thing I’ve always thought was really, really cool was the art of making glass.  In St. Louis we have a really neat Glass Studio called the Third Degree Glass Factory.  You can even take classes to learn the wonderous art of glass blowing, which I think I would love, but you all know I don’t need another hobby!

They make these really cool glass faucets for your home, and of course the glass bowl.  They’ve gotten pretty popular overseas apparently.

Well it is time to warp the loom.  I think.  But I’m in the mood for some weaving, and I can get rid of one of my project to-do lists.  And with a heat index of over 100 today, it is a good day to stay inside in the air conditioning, wasting the day away on a project.This is as close to outside as we’ll get today.

This is as close to outside as we'll get today.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to St. Louis Saturday

  1. Chris says:

    Glad it’s not that hot here today – and it’s definitely not humid.

  2. janna says:

    It wasn’t quite that hot here yesterday, but it was definitely warm (which I love, of course!).

    Anyway – I love glass art, too. My ex-father-in-law was a scientific glass blower, and you knew he liked you if he blower you something non-scientific — I have a little elephant! Next time I’m in St Louis, maybe I’ll see out the Third Degree Glass Factory.

  3. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- It’s not so much art that is the problem- it’s the pretentious attitude people have toward it.

Leave a Reply

