Do they make this in adult sized?

7 Bibs

I finished the seven bibs!  And may I say they are pretty darned cute.  I even let out some of my creativity and made each bib different, striped, polka dots, striped and polka dots, well and then multi-colored yarns (does that count?).  They were super quick, I could make one in just a few hours.  And cheap as I used inexpensive Lily Sugar ‘n Cream yarn.  Its a bib, it doesn’t need to be fancy yarn, right?  All seven are individually pictured on my ravelry projects page (rebekahIrene).

woo hoo mommy's home!

I am off work for the next two days and today I was going to weave, but my cyst is bugging me and weaving often aggrevates it.  So I think I’ll knit on the blanket and the tablecloth, and weave later in the week.   Tomorrow after I take a couple of pineapple upside down cakes to work for a bake sale to raise money for ALS research I am going to go on a St. Louis Yarn Crawl! I’m so excited.  There are sooo many yarn stores I’ve never been to, so tomorrow I’m going to 4 of them.  Plus maybe one I’ve already been to.  I will start my crawl and the Loopy Ewe, then the Kirkwood Knittery, then Ewe Knit Yarns, then Knitorious.  If I still have time I’m going to go to Hearthstone Knits which I’ve been to before, but not often.  Since I know the Weaving Department like the back of my hand, I’m not going to go there, and unfortunately Knit & CAboodle is out of the path as its quite a ways away from where I’ll be and then home, so I won’t be able to go there.

Well I’m off to snuggle the dogs, knit, make pineapple upside down cakes, and then tonight I’m meeting up with a bunch of girls and going to a Taste of Home Cooking Show.  whew, there’s a lot to do.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do they make this in adult sized?

  1. Chris says:

    Seven bibs!? WOW! You go!!
    Have fun on the yarn crawl!

Leave a Reply

