2011 Yarn Crawl – Stop 3 – Ewe Knit Yarns

Believe it or not this is at 12:00 p.m.! It was getting ready to really storm!

Next up is the newest yarn store in St. Louis, Ewe Knit Yarns. She just opened her shop in Webster Groves on May 1 (or around there).  It is a lovely little store with a very nice assortment of yarn from inexpensive to expensive.  And best of all, a yarn store parrot named Cosmo!  I was completely taken in by Cosmo, he even sat on my finger and gave me a kiss.  But then I’m a sucker for a yarn store with a pet, and one with a parrot, well you knew I had to be sold.

Love the baskets, displaying the yarn!

Ewe Knit Y arns is really a lovely neighborhood yarn store.  She has a great start and I think will become a great stable in the community of Webster Groves.

Cosmo - Ewe Knit Yarns Pet

Not only did I buy some lovely Plymouth Taria Tweed, which I think I’m going to knit a vest out of, or maybe a shawl, I’m just not sure, but she also had the Herbert Niebling pattern I’ve been coveting, Lyra.  I can’t wait to knit it.  Funny enough, I found out that the doily I knit from Danish Lace Treasures, Doretta, is attributed to Herbert Niebling!  I must be a groupy of his.

Another really fun feature of Ewe Knit Yarns is her giant knitting needles her mom made her, they are soooo cool.  I want a pair for my house.  I’d love to hang them on my wall!

Giant Knitting Needles!

After I left Ewe Knit Yarns, (which by the way I can’t wait to go back – if not to just see Cosmo again) I took myself to lunch at a lovely little cafe down the street, and then I headed to my final stop on my yarn crawl, Knitorious.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2011 Yarn Crawl – Stop 3 – Ewe Knit Yarns

  1. Lynn says:

    LOVE those needles!!! Did she say what size they were?

Leave a Reply

