The Brain

I’ve been listening to a lot of podcasts recently, I have several I really enjoy, I have several i sorta enjoy and am not sure I’ll continue with, and I have several I feel somehow obligated to listen to. One I’ve been listening to though and do thoroughly enjoy is the Hidden Brain. I always learn something new and interesting, and really how complex our brain is. There was one about this man who hit his head diving into a pool and developed Acquired Savant Syndrome.  It was fascinating to listen to. Hidden Brain – Stroke of Genius Podcast.

Not that I want to get hit in the head, but I could use some acquired savantness with my knitting, if I could figure out a way to never sleep but just knit all evening and night, then go to work, and make beautiful finished objects along the way, I’d be thrilled. I spend so much time thinking about my knitting, planning out my knitting, but not knitting near enough because it is truly an obsession. I guess that’s what you do though when you are obsessed with something you think about it more than you actually do it.

I wonder if there’s ever been an acquired savant knitter?

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Brain

  1. knittingdoctor says:

    Glad to see you back! And I want to be a knitting savant. I think about knitting a lot more than I actually do it. I need to discover a way to get out of having to sleep. I’d make millions.

Leave a Reply

