It’s official, I’ve reached my yarn limit.

I didn’t think it was possible. I really didn’t. But today, armed with cash in hand, I set off to the yarn store. They are having a last-four-business days of the year sale, and you got to draw a token for a percentage off your purchase. Excited all day for my lunch hour, waiting to what I call going to the candy store, I set off at lunch. The possibilities seemed endless. I walked in the store, the smell of wool, cotton, alpaca, bamboo, cashmere, silk in my mind filled the air. In reality it just smelled like a store. But still in my mind it was the smell of all the yummy fiber the yarn was made from. I started looking in the bins, checking out the shelves, looking at the samples. Oh Malabrigio, hmmm, I have a bunch of you un-knit at home. Next. Oh Scrumptious! Wait, I have 3 skeins of you at home. Shibu Knits! Oh how I love you….um, yep, have that too. Madelintosh. Yep. Dream in Color. Got it. Wonderland. Yep, got it. I did find a few brands I didn’t have. But I didn’t really like it. Could it have actually happened, could I actually have too much yarn! To much luxury yarn! To much cheap yarn! To much to much to much! I ended up buying two skeins of sock yarn, I have a ton of it, somewhere in a bin someplace. And I haven’t knit socks in ages, so I’ll make myself some socks, as I contemplate the fact that my life must be actually complete now when I’ve reached my yarn limit.

Oh and next yearn I’m not buying one skein of yarn!

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s official, I’ve reached my yarn limit.

  1. knittingdoctor says:

    I’ve gotten to that point as well. Monday will be 30 days without yarn shopping/buying. I went a year without any purchases a couple years ago, I’m going to shoot for that again this year. I could knit for another generation and not run out.

Leave a Reply

