Another Chemo Cap and a Baby Gift

I finished the second chemo cap, the good new is recipient may have to undergo a lesser degree of chemo and may not need these hats at all, so I think I’m going to hold off knitting another one for the moment. This one was also knit with Elann Esprit, and I love it for these hats, its soft and conforting, squishy and warm, and I think won’t irritate the skin of someone who’s going through a terrible treatment.  I used the Peasant Cap available as a free pattern, see Ravelry for details.  It called for a brim, but I chose to leave that off.

Blanket and Flower Clip

Next I finished the baby blanket I wove for a co-worker.  We are having a surprise baby shower for her this Friday.  I learned that I really need to work on my sewing skills.  Its really  not horrible looking, but its not beautiful either.  So I did a couple of supplementary gifts, from Itty Bitty Nursery, I made two paceifier clips, they are absolutely adorable, especially the flower one.  I think I will be making these as my standard baby gift from now on.  They met all criteria, quick, useful, and cute.

Norman has left us.  He went back to my brother last weekend.  And he’s living the high life in Virigina getting long walks every day by my sister-in-law.  If our boys knew how good he was going to have it, they would have gone with him.

Sweet Norman Boy

Work will be insane over the next week, we are prepping for a 2-week arbitration.  Fortunately I don’t have to go, but this week will be long hours.  Hopefully I’ll be able to hold my temper and my emotions so I don’t drive Nick absolutely batty.  When I get tired I get irrational.  But I’m hping if I prepare for irrationality I’ll be able to rationally control the irrational side.

About rebekahsyarn

Knitter and Spinner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Chemo Cap and a Baby Gift

  1. Mr. Puffy says:

    Bye bye Norman :((( He looks sad to be leaving. But it does sound like he’s going to be enjoying himself back at home!

    Lovely baby gift and I agree that pacifier makes a wonderful gift ~

  2. Brigitte says:

    Bye Norman! I’m sure your cousins will miss playing with you.

    I’m the same way – not only do I become cranky when I’m tired, I also become irrational. I hope the next few weeks sail by for you!

  3. Chris says:

    Bye, Norman!

    Good for the recipient if she doesn’t have to go through the hardcore chemo – and the one thing about chemo caps is that you’ll be able to donate them if nothing else.

    Good luck prepping for the arbitration!

  4. Lorraine says:

    Rebekah- I don’t think Django and Abner would leave you- they have a great life.

    Your weaving is beautiful.

Leave a comment